We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
373
167
51
37
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
373
167
51
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island two bedroom suite evening reception home away from home complimentary breakfast hot tub staying at this hotel bagels excellent stay full kitchen great place to stay indoor pool pleasant stay very nice hotel front desk staff easy access business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 662 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Bad bed woke up in pain n pillows u need 6 just to make 2 good pillows., n bed kept sliding down n to side . Also kitchen way to small couldn't clean n cook at the same time n you could sit at the kitchen table n cook on stove at same time danger . To small .

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Experience542300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloC3204, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the bed in your room and room layout. I apologize for this experience and will work with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation.
I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

3 day trip to NY - nice suite, spacious, good for family with young kids. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Good location and easy to find. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Venture19824601319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloC3204, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We were a large group with last minute changes to our booking. After a phone call to hotel person Maureen McGowan all was quickly taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure our entire group was settled and happy with their accommodations. We had a fabulous time with plenty of room for our family to enjoy each other. She and her staff made our stay perfect. Thank you! Breakfast was a bonus.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LawRockaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloC3204, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am so glad to hear all of your needs were met by our wonderful staff. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

This is the place to be! Great hotel, all of the Hilton hotel are clean, quite/staff are very professional. Great breakfast tooI give 100 stars, I highly recommend it. Thanks, Hilton for making me feel at home

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roving13130403416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloC3204, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hardworking staff, beautiful rooms and our breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

This property was extremely clean. The fitness center was very nice and had a great selection of equipment to workout with. The rooms were quiet and I didn’t hear any outside noise. The breakfast was excellent and they evening had an evening dinner buffet which was a surprise!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank FarAway42093937133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeloC3204, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautifully renovated rooms and our complimentary meals. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews