We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the third time we stayed in this hotel. We are very impressed with the overall service provided by the entire staff at the front desk.

My wife and I also appreciate the outstanding service Ms. Rose provided us during the three times we stayed in the hotel. The hotel is lucky to have her as an asset.

Finally, the hotel location, cleanliness, and the complimentary breakfast deserve an A+ rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    150
    44
    29
    29
See reviews for
274
89
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Location, accessibility to downtown area were very good. Hotel ambiance and cleanliness outstanding. Comfort of bed and spaciousness of suite exceptionally good. Complimentary breakfast a great disappointment. Quality of food and selection was sub par. Would definitely seek out this hotel in other locations as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay in the area and have a family this is a great place to stay. We got the suite that has 1 king, 2 queen beds, two full bathrooms, kitchen and living room. It was roomy at 900 Sq Ft and the rooms were clean. I have only two suggestions for improvement. There is a hint of tobacco smoke in the hotel. It's not strong but it's there. The other suggestion is the hot breakfast. The eggs were runny, the bacon undercooked, and bread choices average. I know how difficult it is to serve 200 people at once and keep food fresh but this needs attention. Even with this I highly recommend this establishment for families and large groups. I plan to use the Homewood Suites line for my future trips.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheHopefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is the best in every way. Everything you Need or want is taken care of, and more. I will stay here again. Location is great close to family and friends. Cleanliness is perfect. Rooms have everything you could want including internet. Breakfast is the best, lots of food. this hotel is a great value. Indoor pool and hot tub very clean. Workout room great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you can ignore the ignorance of other guests in this hotel who hoard and carry out food from the complimentary breakfast & dinners offered, only to reheat and thereby give off food smells throughout the hotel....then I highly recommend this Homewood Suite for it's location, ambience, helpful staff, and decor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We came to Melville for a family event and were directed to stay st the Homewood Suites. We had two adults and two grown children in our party so we took a two-bedroom suite. The accomodations were excellent. The room was spacious, comfortable, and came with a well-equipped kitchen (although all we needed was the refrigerator). The staff was friendly and recommended nearby places for a quick bite when we arrived several hours before dinner. The complimentary wifi and delicious breakfast were plusses. The value for the accomodations, especially in NY, was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 27 year old son. There was ample privacy for all and it was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel highly - breakfasts were good and so was the manager's reception in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Property: Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing