We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Lots of space and noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean, Lots of space and noise”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Loved the location, cleanliness of hotel but the walls are paper thin. The breakfast buffet was typical. Everything was hot, coffee was good. Lots of people though - large space for eating. I didn't eat in the dining area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marybk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    150
    44
    29
    29
See reviews for
274
89
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I took my daughter and six of her friends for overnight birthday party. The suite was huge; bigger than i expected. very clean and they were even able to send up an additional roll away bed. My only negative was the breakfast; eggs were runny, pancakes were hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank momof2hard2please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We loved this hotel. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and spa were nice. Kitchen in the room is great. It is a great location located off the LIE but situated where you cannot hear the interstate noise. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my fifth stay at this location and as always my experiences have been great. Originally this location was chosen for its close proximity to the place of business that I needed to attend. Access to the hotel from McArthur airport is easy; its location to 495 ads to that accessibility, and this will help you go to any other destination you may need or want to go too. The staff is courteous and professional and live up to the Hilton legacy of quality and excellence. The rooms are well maintained and clean; if you have any issues with any item (let’s say an alarm clock, or a drain issue) in the room the staff will immediately take action to resolve the problem. The room’s kitchen areas are well equipped and everything is in working order. If I was to have one minor complaint it would be the dining room could use newer furniture, but since you only spend a limited time there I guess it can be over looked. During my first winter trip to the hotel I was worried because parking is on a hill, during snow and ice conditions, but the hotel kept the entrance, drive way and paring area clear of any dangerous conditions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arquimedes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites on several occasions during the past two years, and I have no problem recommending a stay there to both business and family groups requiring short term or long term lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a reasonable for the price. Beds ways too soft & not comfortable. Rough nights sleep but really like the space & kitchen in the suite. Hotel was clean & staff was helpful. Pool area small & slippery.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank grodot333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayside, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Kitchen furniture good heater too bad this hotel The lobby atmosphere is very highly This part is very good and the indoor pool Geureondae kitchen supplies, room heater is not really It is very cold Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jangwoong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Property: Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing