We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People - Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, United States
2 reviews
“Nice People - Great Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times and have always found that that staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the facility is always extremely well maintained. The hotel is a great place to stay especially if you're staying for a longer period with children. We had 3 nice size rooms (plus 2 nig bathrooms), a spacious living room with a pull-out couch, a master bedroom with an excellent king size bed, and another bedroom with two (2) queen sized beds. It was perfect not having everyone stuck on top of each other. I had to do some work during our stay and the free wifi worked great. My children (who are older) enjoyed going down gym, working out and finishing with a swim in the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    150
    44
    29
    29
See reviews for
274
89
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Overall it was a pleasurable experience. Classy hotel with nice rooms. Noticed the swimming pool had a lift for handicap travelers. The location was very convenient to the Long Island Expressway. The breakfast was adequate for traveling. The beds were extremely comfortable and the overall interior felt inviting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property is excellent. The location feels very safe and price was very fair. Our room was super clean!! Even though our room was close to the elevator it was quiet!! The breakfast was good and my 14 year old son was even full! If we are in this area again we will try to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have had some disappointing stays in the central Long Island area. Our stay at the Homewood Suites Melville in Plainview was a pleasant surprise. Easy late-night check-in, spacious room, comfy bed, great shower, thirsty towels and a very nice breakfast (real scrambled eggs and fresh fruit!). We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Excellent room accommodations, excellent service, and the evening manager's reception and complimentary breakfast the next morning are the best! Easily accessible and great on/off access from the highway. Centrally-located and near a number of good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Request for specific floor was honored. Quiet even though property is located very near Route 495. Very convenient to access North and South shore locations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was booked here for a weekend night, while in town for a wedding. Did not pick this place myself. The Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn were sold out for the weekend, so this was suggested at time of reservation, as they are all fairly close to each other. We really lucked out with this. Staff was very helpful and warm, extremely comfy bed. We also loved the layout of the room itself, felt very inviting. Was able to make myself a cup of tea in the 'lodge' area after hours. The free breakfast was appreciated as well. Seems to be popular with families and couples, from the folks we saw at breakfast. I would return here anytime I'm in Long Island again.

Room Tip: Was given a room on the 4th floor, it was very quiet inspite of what seemed like a large group of te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville

Property: Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing