We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
355
159
49
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
159
49
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long island evening reception two bedroom suite home away from home complimentary breakfast hot tub breakfast and dinner bagels excellent stay indoor pool great place to stay excellent hotel pleasant stay bed was very comfortable front desk staff convenient location homewood
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 630 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great welcoming service and very professional staff. Always available to help.
As we do not have a lot of time when we travel but still enjoy an evening of quiet time, they have the perfect setting ; The food is very good as they have variety, gym and pool, nice outdoor setting with the mini basketball court and all the amenities close by.
Love the setting of the large rooms as well as the highway being close by but without the noise, not to forget the beaches in close proximity. We absolutely love going back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Lobby is large, well-appointed, warm and feels like the lobby of a much more pricey hotel. Rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. Quiet as well. Perfect spot if you need to stay in the area. Very convenient to everything. Staff gave us a late check-out and all went seamlessly during our brief stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keepingitanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel costs quite a bit more than is reasonable for its class and location. The service, room size, decor, quality of furnishings and layout are below average to average.

The hotel also fails to participate in a number of HHonors promotions.

This Homewood is generally unimpressive. It may be the worst Homewood I've seen.

Room Tip: Pay for a bigger room if you need one.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPodesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was a typical Homewood Suites. By that I mean it was comfortable and clean, but nothing extraordinary. The breakfast was what one would expect and the staff was working hard to replenish items that ran out during a busy morning. The suites were adequately-sized. One minor annoyance was that if you kept the bedroom door closed for a long time, it would create a big temperature difference between the rooms - bedroom became hot, living room a little cold.

Convenient location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Our family needed a place to stay for a christmas visit that was pet friendly. We usually stay at the Inn at Fox Hollow, which is around the same price, but they have a limitation of dogs that are 20 pounds or less.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The suites and rooms were a nice size. I don't know if it was because we stayed in a pet friendly suite or not but the rooms were a little grimy, especially the furniture (couches, chairs) and curtains. The who place was a little worn down, including the lobby.

We didn't use the pool or the very small fitness room.

The people at the front desk were quite friendly. The free breakfast wasn't very good, but you get what you pay for.

This location is easy to get to and from.

I will probably look for another place to stay next time I'm on long island.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews