We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing homemade food!”
Review of Morrison's

Morrison's
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Plainview
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Plainview, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing homemade food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food here is always so delicious. They have daily specials that are creative and so good! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, NY
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A very good local pub”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I don't like basing a review on 1 visit so we went back for a 2nd visit. Everything was as good as the first time. First time I had the burger cooked to perfection as ordered. On the next visit I had the lobster roll special. On both occasions I had the loaded baked potato as a side. They have a varied menu to please all palates along with reasonable prices. Service was excellent on both visits. The only negative is that the restaurant tends to be a bit noisy when crowded, however that will not prevent my wife & I from frequenting this local restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ron2putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quality grub, quality service”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Been there three times now and each time, find something new to enjoy immensely. Appetizers are always a good size to share with the family. Beer list is usually local centric and filled with some hard to find choices. Entrees always please, meat focused but seems that there are plenty of options for those preferring non red meat or veggie options. Service is quick and you can see there's a focus on keeping customers happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Redmen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drgoldin90
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“really enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had been to Red Fish a few times but for reasons I can't explain we never came very often. In contrast, we eat at Jackson's in Commack frequently (same owners). As we were meeting family from Nassau County for dinner we decided to try Morrison's. We were not disappointed. Everyone ordered varied dishes and really enjoyed their dinners. The shrimp with crab ravioli was a big hit as well as the chicken and ribs BBQ combo. The service was excellent and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drgoldin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Was Redfish, which I enjoyed, now Morrison's, with the same owners and many of the same staff. We have not had a bad meal, everything is fresh and well made, and the service is great. We even had them prepare food for a small Superbowl party, and everyone raved about it, the pulled pork and burger sliders were amazing and the roasted wings were great too. The place seems to get busier every week, so better have reservations on the weekend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morrison's also viewed

Plainview, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
Plainview, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
Plainview, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Morrison's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing