We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: The name you trust, the food you love. We are committed to bringing you the best Pizza in the area, and one of the best dining experiences you can have on Long Island. With locations in Plainview, Merrick and Melville. Call or come in today. No reservations required.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Great food. Highly recommend any of the food from the menu or any of the pizzas. You can order from the menu or pick up pizza by the slice.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank shf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I have lived in Plainview for 10 years and my family and I have tried all the surrounding pizza places in the area. LaPiazza is run by Italians and it shows. Hands down there isn't any competition in sight.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank critic1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

first time here - the line to buy pizza was incredible - short wait for a table for 5 - had the shrimp marinara - nothing special - prices about average

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 810fredf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Consistently good food! I do recommend the baked ziti, and the pizza is always great! Leave yourself time, as it gets crowded.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kiki667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Great restaurant, it was a bit of a wait but worth it.
The food was fresh and tasty, we really enjoyed our dinner. We would definitely come back here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eki-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
Melville, Long Island
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing