We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Battle the Crowds for Excellent Pizza”
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Providence, RI
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Battle the Crowds for Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Best pizza in the area. I grew up in Planiview, and now live in RI. This is the only pizza I have when I come home to visit my parents. Stick with the pizza and calzones and you can't go wrong. Salads? Dishes? Pass on those.You kinda get what you pay for. Crowded? Absolutely. That should tell you something. Call ahead so you don't have to wait in a line that is very often 30 people deep!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvis355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    64
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food is consistently excellent--very fresh. The service is great and the restaurant is very clean. I shared a grilled shrimp salad that was pure perfection and a grilled chicken hero that was wonderful. On other visits, I had their pizza, which has always been amazing. Give them a try if you haven't already. I'm sure you will be just as satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place, good service, will go back again.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nicely decorated, modern Italian restaurant. I have heard good things about this place from friends. Went to dinner early enough before there were any crowds. The servers were very nice and attentive. The stuffed mushroom app was just ok, mushrooms were a bit undercooked for me. Would try something else next time. Grilled shrimp salads were a nice size and were very tasty. Bread basket was good too. I would say a little pricy for salad but prices are going up everywhere. I would go back again sometime.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank redkitty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My family of five eats here quite regularly. Pastas, pizzas, salads are all delicious. We always go to dinner a bit early to avoid the wait. Prices are very fair too. It is a bit noisy in the restaurant so it isn't for a romantic meal. They seem to do a huge takeout business as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“everything is great”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

the pecan salad with grilled chicken is amazing..as is the grilled chicken plain..so tasty..most dishes i have had regular or catered are delicious..i highly reccomend this place!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank disneydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
Hauppauge, Long Island
Old Bethpage, Long Island
 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing