We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This is a very well maintained hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Parking is abundant and the hotel is located right off the Long Island Express. Staff was very friendly and seemed anxious to be helpful. We had breakfast each morning in the lobby restaurant and the food was excellent and the service even better. The wait staff was quick to refill coffee and assist with retrieving food. The buffet contained a wide range of choices and there was a cook to order section that made first rate omelets. The gym was nothing special but adequate. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 719 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed around Christmas time. The place and room was clean, well decorated and the bed was comfortable. We picked a place with queen beds. Many other local hotels have double beds. The hotel is right near a gas station and highway (LIE), but you could not hear any traffic noise. They were actually open for breakfast on Christmas morning. The server was very attentive. The front desk always greeted you as you entered or left. The cleaning crew did a superb job. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysteryreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Checked in on a Thursday night. Matt at front desk was extremely helpful.Decided to stay Friday night also and found a better rate on Hotels.com which they quickly matched. Rooms very clean and spacious. All of the staff was extremely polite and friendly.Great continental breakfast in the lobby each morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGPHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This Hilton Garden Inn is spotless and comfortable for the leisurely traveler. You could see a large staff of workers always maintaining the property. Even the rooms had the carpets extracted while we stayed there. I had a extremely impressive image of this facility. Our room featured a large closet, refrigerator, and microwave. Bathroom offered large shower area and I had great counter space too. I was there for a wedding weekend and needed a taxi to get around. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful with information. I definitely rate this facility 4+ .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BobcatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

It is the little things.. literally that makes me happy. Having warm fresh cookies at the checkout desk makes everything seem better. I was given my free breakfast coupons and AAA bucks for the night.

I was able to enjoy an in room movie thanks to AAA and Hilton. Buffet breakfast was delicious and filling. Suggest you pick one of everything to eat, so you don't miss out!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was a much better than average HGI, which is new and clean. Service was excellent and the front desk really tried to please. The location was off the highway and quiet (sharing the drive with the Homewood Suites). However, exiting the property was difficult in the AM because of the traffic backed up from the light past the driveway. Also, the restaurant often had no tables for breakfast in the AM. The breakfast was average. I would definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very clean, newer hotel by the looks of things. Rooms were just fine, modern looking bathrooms, reasonably comfortable beds and the room we had was quiet. It was a weekend and expected to be some noise, but all was well. Did not try the buffet breakfast but checked it over and had the usual sorts of hotel-type breakfast foods. Hotel is just off the LIE, but sufficiently far away that one cannot hear any traffic noise. We often visit family on Long Island and have tried several hotels in this area; I like this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
3 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: $130 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing