We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Nearby Hotels
$169
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
426
206
75
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
206
75
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong islandhilton gardenstarbucks coffeegreat hotelconvenient locationthe wait stafffamily weddingeasy accessbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againwedding blockbreakfast buffetnice stayfitness centeroff the highwaybusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 751 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. The check-in and check-out process was very easy and professional. The hotel was very clean and well appointed. I especially liked the fireplace and sitting area in the lobby. It is a very welcoming area. My room and bathroom were spotless and very nice. It offered a relaxing retreat after a busy work day. The free internet worked just ok as I kept losing my connection. The morning breakfast was well stocked, offered a variety of choices, and was good. Just know that it is an extra charge. I did not eat dinner here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in the Plainview area. Plenty of choices in the area but most of the hotels are a bit older. I wanted to find something newish so that we'd feel comfortable. We checked in late and had absolutely no problems with the front desk. They welcomed us openly. We then proceeded to our room. The room is a bit on the small side. But 2 queen beds and some chairs were all in good condition. The beds are interesting. They have a variation of the air supported mattress. You get to adjust it based upon your comfort needs. While it does have some variability, it was not a game changer in comfort. The beds were generally firm but you do sink into them. They were comfortable. In general, I hate the AC units in hotels. This was no exception. It goes from being warm to cold. This always makes it difficult for me to sleep. The unit was relatively quiet and effective for cooling the room. A big positive is that the room had a microwave an small fridge. This allowed us to keep some bottles of water cold, some milk and other small items in the room. We had breakfast in the restaurant the one morning. The food was good. I had some eggs. My son loaded up on the bacon. We tried a few other things. Good but overpriced. Glad I didn't have to pay for it thanks to a coupon on checkin. Of course this was Long Island and you pay NY type prices for the hotel. Overall, this was a good stay at a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton hotels in the past, but this one was just okay. Nothing special. We received a voucher for a free breakfast the first day of our stay because I am a Hilton Honors member, otherwise breakfast is not included. I found out through friends who were also staying there and were not HH members, that the buffet was pricey, so the second day of our stay we went to a diner down the road that was a lot cheaper then the hotel buffet. The beds were exceptionally hard and both my husband and I woke up very sore the next day. Overall, I would rate this hotel: Meh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in central Long Island and are happy we decided to stay here. We have been lucky with this chain of hotels and this stay was no different. The cost was comparable to the area and we enjoyed our stay. We will be back next year for another wedding about 15 minutes from this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Easy to get there, half mile from Long Island Expressway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall the hotel was good. It was definitely pricey; however, given traffic it was well worth paying the extra dollars. Carpet could use a steam cleaning; although the carpeting appeared visibly clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews