We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couples hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great couples hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted something close just to get away from the kids. It was excellent! We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable and the room size was good. The stall shower was big and the bathroom was very clean. The staff is top notch. We had a problem with our movie and our food we ordered and they fixed it without question and quickly. There was little to no noise in the hallways which was a huge plus because we were hoping to get some much needed sleep. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank medly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    188
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
267
103
37
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice location. Quiet. Clean. Stayed only one night with family. Staff is professional helpful ... we were there at a very busy time so they looked a bit understaffed. If you can get the breakfast in decent room price, worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited family in Nassau County. I'm a HGI honors member so this hotel is one of two located in Nassau Country, NY Much better price than the other one and features and services were high quality. Quiet area and located closely to major Long Island expressways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My cousin chose this hotel for her wedding guests for her recent wedding and she couldn't have made a better pick. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The Good:
To a person, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was just the right size- the shower was huge (and very nice bathroom amenities- hair dryer, soap, shampoo, etc). There was free Wifi, which is always appreciated. The bed was very comfortable (I think it was a memory foam mattress? Very comfy!) The lobby was well stocked with fresh coffee, tea, and lemon water and there were plenty of comfy chairs and couches. There was plenty of parking. There was a nice space for breakfast, which converted to a bar area in the evening- very nice. Although I didn't use them, there was a nice pool, business center, and exercise room.

The 'bad':
I say 'bad', because there's really not a lot to complain about. The only downside was the heating/cooling system in the room. It didn't regulate very well, and although you could set the temperature, it alternately blew hot and cold air, and would never really get to the desired temperature. This made it difficult to sleep through the night without waking up too hot or too cold.

Overall, I would stay here again and I would definitely recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend on Long Island, visiting family. Although the hotel was about 20 minutes from their home (we picked a spring break weekend - couldn't find anything closer) we would absolutely stay here again. The room was great, very spacious, clean and inviting. Bathroom was a perfect size, great shower. The lobby is very welcoming, with a fireplace, cozy chairs and a decent bar. This hotel is highly recommended - we will stay here again, no question!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding that took place nearby.

This is a very nice hotel that serves its purpose well. I noticed many others staying here for weddings or other events.

The hotel is very clean, has a welcoming, comfortable, well-appointed lobby space, and friendly front desk staff.

The room had plenty of space, the bathrooms looked new and were very clean (and included a wall-mounted hair dryer, Neutrogena soap, and Bath & Body Works products), and the king bed was very comfortable.

Free WiFi worked very well.

Plenty of complimentary parking outside the hotel.

Although I didn't eat at the hotel, a friend stated that the food was quite good. Additionally, although I didn't use them, there was a nice indoor pool space, business center, and exercise room.

The hotel is located very close to major roads/highways and many shops and restaurants.

I highly recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, reasonable cost, cleanliness, comfort, and convenience/proximity to many wedding/event venues. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently stayed here for a weekend workshop. My roommate arrived early and while both of our names were on the reservation who ever checked her in, took my name off the room (and I booked it!). Was not too happy about that or that they put the full bill on her debit card when it should have gone on my card. However, they got me my key quickly and cleared up the bill when we checked out.
The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, but the pillows were awful. The downfall is the second night a group for a soccer tournament was staying and the parents let the kids run all over till very late in the night and you could hear the kids running up and down the hall and stomping around in their rooms. Wish management could have kept the noise down.
The set up for our workshop was great and the staff took very good care of us. Quickly coming in to handle a mic problem, or turning the heat down, filling our water for us.
Breakfast was decent. The service was good and you had a wide variety to choose from.
I'd definitely stay here again if I was in the area (I'd just bring my own pillow).

Room Tip: From what I heard, all of the rooms were equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7savvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing