We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Sooo comfortable”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Had my daughter's birthday sleepover here because I got a great weekend price, but what I got was so much more.
The pool and jacuzzi were awesome and the rooms were really beautiful. Bathrooms recently renovated too. Most importantly, it was the most comfortable mattress and pillow I've ever slept on in a hotel. All of our guests had an amazing time too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayVee1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    188
    64
    21
    15
See reviews for
267
103
37
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Place is great!!! The staff is so nice and the hotel provides such a nice atmosphere.
The weather was perfect for outside event!!! Grounds are well kept and landscaping is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSteve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury,NY
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

All I can say is wow! i just recently stayed here with my boyfriend for a getaway away. cheap rate with breakfast, heated pool,jacuzzi, free wifi,amazing staff. first off...check in was amazing. so quick and easy. my room was a king bed which was what i booked. everything was so nice.. the bed preference on the side was awesome too. breakfast in the morning was a little busy with weddings but the great restaurant staff managed it very well. i was so tempted to extend my stay (but it was sold out next two nights :( ) but i will defiantly come back. i can not wait to get great service again!!!! see you all soon!

Room Tip: higher floor the quieter, but all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

WHat can I say - it's a Hilton. They do very little if anything, wrong. The rooms were nice, spacious and have everything you need. Free breakfast buffet that really includes everything. Everything is clean. Pool and hot tub are great. This is typically a Wedding hotel on the weekends, so don't be surprised if you encounter a little noise on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight and the Hilton Garden Inn Melville was terrific. It's right off the LIE for easy access and the onsite bar and grill was fantastic. The bar was open until 2am on Friday night which was very convenient and served food until 11pm. We will definitely book again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend while on Long a island for a family wedding. Everything was wonderful! Very courteous and prompt check-in on a busy Friday night, a very comfortable room with everything we needed (coffeemaker, fridge, microwave, iron, wifi). We used the pool/spa and it was a nice place to unwind. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot and cold items, including some really yummy authentic NY bagels! We especially liked our bathroom - a large shower stall instead of a tub. The sleep number beds are a novel idea, but I didn't really see the advantage of them - no more comfortable than a regular matress. Everything was very tidy and clean throughout the hotel. Every staff member that we had contact with was pleasant, friendly and helpful. It's in a good location, close to the expressway but far enough off so that you aren't bothered by traffic and noise. We attended a family luncheon in one of their function rooms, and that too was quite pleasant and the deli buffet was delightful. Kudos to the server/room attendant, Jim, who was more than helpful and professional and even brought some special food for a picky eater child in the group.

Every aspect of this facility met or exceeded our needs.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor seemed to be mixed amongst the function rooms and other public areas (p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We drove to Long Island for a family function and this hotel was very close to the location. It totally suited our needs and were treated well as a HH Diamond member. We saw at check-in that two wedding parties were staying at the hotel. The front desk staff assured me that all Diamond members had been allocated rooms far away from the wedding party blocks and we had nothing to worry about. And he was right, we heard nothing all night and slept very well. The only evidence was the vomit smell in the elevator the next morning :-) Breakfast was great and comped thanks to status. The servers were very friendly and the food was fine. Will definitely return to this hotel for future family functions in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWA_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
2.8 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing