We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilon Garden Inn Pittsford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Hilon Garden Inn Pittsford”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I would recommend you stay there. Amenities very clean and comfortable. Rooms very clean. Restaurant food very good. Pool area very clean and enjoyable. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    119
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
217
105
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Pleasant hotel, but the shower enclosures, while new, do not allow you to turn on the water without walking into the enclosure, and getting soaking wet with cold water. Shower heads are too high to reach to adjust. Strange breakfast buffet - no menus, but your order is taken for hot food by a server, who did not appear for a few minutes until after I arrived to be served.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Weighed other cheaper alternatives and must say this was the right choice. Room and hotel was clean, staff friendly, bed was good and the furnishings throughout the hotel were in mint condition. Easy to find from the road. Plenty of free, available parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Exemplary customer service. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel and one we'll be returning to. Nancy at the Front Desk went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything was great, no issues. I have absolutely no complaints or suggestions. Location was perfect and I will be staying again on an ongoing basis. In fact, I am booking for this evening and expect to stay every 2-3 weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great place to stay. I was reluctant at first because a lot of the reviews on line were not good but apparently there was a large renovation recently and it really shows. Super clean, staff great, very helpful and friendly. Despite it was a busy weekend they seemed to handle the crowd well. A very helpful sales manager name Brett assisted me with my reservation and room which ended up being perfect and Pat was outstanding at the front desk. Traveled with 2 kids and it was also very family friendly. I usually stay at Hampton Inn's but this was the only hotel available so I may reconsider next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank nicoler954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a quick trip to Rochester. The hotel had changed owners and a complete remodel was evident! The value cannot be beat!!! Excellent service, "happy hour" in lobby, comfy bed/bedding and beautiful bathroom with a large walk-in shower (no tub). Pittsford, just south of Rochester, is a quaint town on the Erie Canal! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank colleenc778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing