We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden was very convenient for my stay in Pittsford, NY. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I did feel that the price was a little on the high side although it was a last minute trip so I really did not have time to try and find any special deals. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    119
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
217
105
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great value for the money. Convenient location. Very friendly and helpfulhotel staff - helped us in very ocasion starting from restaurant advice to providing a shuttle ride to and from restaurant. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for my sisters wedding. We made reservations months in advance. We couldn't check in prior to the wedding start because the check in is not until three and the wedding party had to be at the church by 1:00. When we attempted to check in after the wedding we were told the hotel was booked and did not have a room for us. We were given the opportunity to stay in their sister hotel down the road, however my 2 year old son was already asleep in a family members room. The hotel staff was unhelpful and responded with "it's not my fault Ma'am"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Jo,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent stay and appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures so as to prevent similar issues moving forward. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Tamara Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hilton has a reputation to uphold. They clearly missed the mark with this particular hotel. It's dated, the heating/cooling systems are archaic, and the restaurant is sub-par. Never should you experience a spilled martini, dirty dish dropped on you, and a requested burger of lettuce/tomato, with only the meat presented to you. This hotel was only chosen for the location of a concert we were attending. Don't let the excuse of "there was a wedding here" summarize the inexcusable scenarios. The restaurant was the worst I've experience, and the HH members dining with us, fully agreed that this was the worst Hilton experience in 5 years. You've been warned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank spydrteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of our service and dining experience and we will utilize your comments as we work to better meet and exceed our guests' expectations moving forward. We hope you will return to see our improved hospitality should you travel to our area again in the future.

Thank you,

Tamara Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Oh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is an excellent place to stay. Convenient, very clean, accommodating staff, and reasonably priced. However, the food in the restaurant is below the quality that one would expect from this hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service and friendly staff. I had stayed here prior to it becoming a Hilton Garden Inn and vowed I would never stay there again. I am so glad I gave it a second chance! The location is great and the renovation gave this hotel a much needed face-lift. The staff's overall friendliness and helpfulness was also a pleasant surprise. Hilton training was apparent. Congrats to all on a successful transition.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

An outstanding facility and an outstanding staff who make you feel comfortable and welcome, and give outstanding service. Check-in and Check-out was very smooth and efficient. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable, and pleasant. The lunch/dining facility was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing