We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“give a second chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service and friendly staff. I had stayed here prior to it becoming a Hilton Garden Inn and vowed I would never stay there again. I am so glad I gave it a second chance! The location is great and the renovation gave this hotel a much needed face-lift. The staff's overall friendliness and helpfulness was also a pleasant surprise. Hilton training was apparent. Congrats to all on a successful transition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melissa L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 637 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

An outstanding facility and an outstanding staff who make you feel comfortable and welcome, and give outstanding service. Check-in and Check-out was very smooth and efficient. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable, and pleasant. The lunch/dining facility was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. When I saw the highway outside my window, I was concerned about noise. But once I closed the curtains, it was a total non-issue.
There is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. However, there are many places to eat near the Pittsford Mall which is about 2 miles down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed this past weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rochester/Pittsford. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff throughout the entire facility was friendly and very accommodating. The room was decorated well and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and/or families visiting the Rochester area. The staff made our stay for the family wedding we were attending very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A very comfortable and clean room - great bed - and complimentary in room internet-wi/fi are top priorities for us. All were delivered, and then some with this hotel. Staff are very friendly; lobby comfortable, quiet and guest refreshments at various times of day were very nice. We stayed four nights and were very pleased with everything. Easy access to Rochester and surrounding areas. Will check the Hilton Garden Inn for hotel accommodations at each place we visit in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel met my every need and expectation. The staff was wonderful and the room was well worth the price. I was in for a week long therapy training and it was very intense. All of the professionals commented on the kindness and professionalism of the staff. The soup and salad lunch was convenient and yummy! I WILL go back again in March and whenever I am in the Pittsford/Rochester area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wyneshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel in historic Bushnell's Basin recently branded as an HGI. It's very nice. Decent pool. Reliable restaurant. Nice rooms. But, it's the staff that really MAKES this place. They are unbelievable friendly, attentive, helpful and otherwise welcoming. I stay here every chance I get on my frequent trips to Rochester.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range: $105 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing