We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel That Feels Like a Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

No bank machine. No shuttle service to the airport (a $60 cab ride. Feels more like a Super 8 motel than a Hilton. If you want to put more characters into this review, as your advisory just says, I'm not sure that I have the words that I could provide for a family readership. Is that enough for you?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 644 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I arrived very late - I did call ahead to let them know about my late arrival and when I finally arrived they kept the kitchen open to serve me dinner and wine. Thanks for the attention. I am sure that all the employees would of rather gone home at 11:00pm but they stayed to make sure I was taken care of. Naturally the room was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location was perfect for nearby wedding and reception and the shuttle service to this even was a big plus. Rooms were comfortable and well furnished. Our floor (first) was quiet. Had some problem with coffee maker, but since coffee was available in lobby, this posed no problem. Was told that check-out was 12 noon when making reservation, but it was actually 11 AM. No problem in changing to a late checkout. Very pleased with the place. Did not have the opportunity to take advantage of some of the features as we were mainly there to attend family wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hilton was very clean and professional. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay. The parking was also close to the building and convenient. There are several very good eateries nearby as well as the Hilton diner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobbi Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a well appointed inn with unusually good food, extremely friendly and helpful staff. As soon as you came in there was available water, coffee and tea and cookies. Internet access was quick and reliable. The meeting space we used was easily accessible and had windows. I would definitely recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel served my family and me very well. comfortable, clean, quiet. Staff was extremely helpful! We had four rooms, two of which were suites. The hotel accommodated everything we wanted to make our wedding party comfortable. It is in close proximity to Burgundy Basin where our ceremony was held.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful entrance way! Amazing oatmeal cookie bars, that i want the recipe for! Clean and quiet rooms. AMAZING customer service by the woman at the front desk. she went the extra mile whenever you needed something. love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range: $104 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing