We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Genesee, United States
1 review
“Thank You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hilton was very clean and professional. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay. The parking was also close to the building and convenient. There are several very good eateries nearby as well as the Hilton diner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    111
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
194
96
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a well appointed inn with unusually good food, extremely friendly and helpful staff. As soon as you came in there was available water, coffee and tea and cookies. Internet access was quick and reliable. The meeting space we used was easily accessible and had windows. I would definitely recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel served my family and me very well. comfortable, clean, quiet. Staff was extremely helpful! We had four rooms, two of which were suites. The hotel accommodated everything we wanted to make our wedding party comfortable. It is in close proximity to Burgundy Basin where our ceremony was held.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful entrance way! Amazing oatmeal cookie bars, that i want the recipe for! Clean and quiet rooms. AMAZING customer service by the woman at the front desk. she went the extra mile whenever you needed something. love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle village ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

very nice staff and room was immaculate. easy access of major highway. went for a run.. very close to canal system with park.. Bar staff was very friendly.. beds very comfortable and desk staff was great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I travel about 15 days a month for work and I found this hotel to be in a nice location with a nice lobby with free water & coffee.

The Good:
1. Location, easy access to the interstate.
2. A restaurant
3. Hotel Bar
4. Free parking
5. Free wi-fi

The Bad:
1. There was a very tall, young male manager who was present in the bar/restaurant area who didn't treat employees well & came across as a hot head on multiple occasions. This was intimidating for the employees (you could feel the tension) and uncomfortable for the customers. I witnessed multiple situations myself.
2. Couldn't pre-order room service. You could call down for room service but couldn't pre-order for the next day.

All and all this was a good stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This property does not appear to have been built to be a Hilton Garden. It is not a bad place but it does have a downstairs floor that feels like an add-on or otherwise second-rate. The staff was friendly and were helpful when arriving with a late check-in, I was checked into a room that had not been made up. It was not a good experience but they did offer to credit the night since no other room was available and a maintenance person "made up" the room. I have waited for over two months to write this review so that I would be able to assess my experience with the benefit of hindsight. Based on my experience, I'm not sure that I would stay here again but to be fair, they might have just had a bad day.

Room Tip: It would probably be a good idea to ask for a room that is not on the downstairs floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing