We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These suites NEED to go....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These suites NEED to go....”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at the HGI Rochester/Pittsford for 1 night, in one of there Suites. Upon check-in, I was told that the Suite had a "Safari" Theme. I had no idea what I was in for. I walked in, walked around the room, It was impossible to stay there. Those animals, and decor need to go. So, I was moved to what I believe is called "The Leather Suite". This one was much better, although they need to loose the artwork, it doesn't match at all, and what is up with this Murphy Bed? This hotel was closed for months to undergo renovations, and ALL the suites still have the old Brookwood theme. If I come to a Hilton Brand, I expect Hilton, not a wild zoo. On another note, I have never in my life seen such caring and attentive staff at any other Hilton. The front desk staff was courteous, attentive, and prepared. The restaurant staff were phenomenal, especially Cynthia and Jose. The dinner room service, along with the breakfast buffet, were phenomenal. I would come back just for that! And one more thing about the rooms- The A/C units you have do not work very well, and will keep you up at night.

Room Tip: Until they finally renovate the Suites, DO NOT BOOK ONE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egs1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michlets, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words on our staff and dining options and will utilize your honest input on our decor and appointment as we look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We value reviews such as yours for the constant evolution of our hotel and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    116
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
207
102
31
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn at Rochester/Pittsford, NY has that special something that we all look for at the end of a long drive, flight or busy day. From Nancy at the front desk and Brad in the dining room to all the other wonderful people, we have to say that this hotel offered comfort, impeccable cleanliness, safety and delicious food. These people made us feel so at home. We certainly have added this hotel to our list. It's hotels like this one that encourages us to stay at Hilton Garden Inns no matter where we travel. Every hotel should model themselves after this one in Rochester/Pittsford. NY Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arteeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having been married on a Saturday with flights to catch on Sunday we elected to stay in a local hotel on our wedding night. We most certainly made the right choice. This newly renovated facility is most attractive and has a very welcoming atmosphere. When making our reservation we had asked about hypoallergenic pillows and were told that if they did not have them, they would purchase them for us. In a few days we got a call from Nancy,... one of their managers... and were assured that they had acquired them. Under Nancy's supervision, the pillows were in our room when we checked in. The dining area is very attractive and the breakfast we enjoyed could not have been better, with service that was excellent. If you are visiting the Rochester area I enthusiastically recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Pittsford.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. Very conveniently located. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable but rather noisy. Hotel had just opened and had some issues with food service, etc. Multiple wedding parties caused much of the noise. Recommend avoiding the rooms that back up to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in June for a family event. This facility, formerly the Brookside Inn, has undergone extensive renovations to become a Hilton Garden. Everything is new and clean. Front desk folks were cheerful and helpful. Small workout room with a couple cross-trainers, bikes and treadmills. A Universal machine and free weights. You will need to BYO headphones and plug them in to turn the personal TV's on. A small-to-middle-size indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Our room had a small fridge, Keurig coffee maker & a strong Wi-Fi signal. No view to speak of. Very quiet when we were there. Not much noise form neighbors or the highway.
There was work being done on the highway exit (exit 27 off of 490 W) and the exit was closed. The detour takes you to the next exit off of 490 W and turns you around so you are exiting to the hotel from 490- East. it might be a good idea to have a set of directions available that doesn't involve getting off of 490W in case this exit is still closed.

We opted for the breakfast package. Breakfast was a small selection of fruit, yogurt, very good pastries, cold cereal and a cooked-to-order station for omelettes, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage.& hash browns. Also a small bar and restaurant.

The hotel is located a short distance from downtown Pittsford and there are small restaurants, gift shops, gas stations and coffee shops within 1/4 mile. Also the Erie Canal is located a short distance away with a great walking, jogging, biking trail. Because there are other options close by for breakfast, you may want to try that instead of paying extra for the Hotel's Breakfast plan.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel was a prior chain hotel that was recently converted to a Hilton. Staff was friendly and attentive. Pool was wonderful, warmest pool I have ever seen in a hotel. Hotel rooms were clean and well maintained. Big downside was restaurant. Staff was slow and poor, cook was very slow with only 4 people in restaurant including us, it took forever to make eggs in the morning and then eggs were not cooked correctly and were missing things like cheese in the cheese omelet. We finally had to get coffee from the lobby as restaurant kept running out..they were taking it all to the lobby.

So stay here, just don't eat here. Brueggers bagels is just down the road and is great as well as Abbott's ice custard for nighttime treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NcTravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent a night here last October. This review is long overdue but just found their card so thought I would add my comments. After a long car trip from Seattle through Montana and then Saskatchewan and Ontario, this was like a blessed refuge! Everything from the quiet location, the large room, the delicious meal at the restaurant on-site was super. And above all, the staff were first rate, helpful and friendly. I have to say this was not the rule throughout our 2 month car trip to the east and back. So the Brookwood still stands out in our memory!

We made our booking through Booking.com and were so surprised at the standard of this hotel in comparison to accommodation that was actually more expensive. Would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cora51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing