We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Crepes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Crepes Cafe

Simply Crepes Cafe
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A full service, "polished casual" restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert. Beer, wine, specialty coffees & frozen drinks, served year round! We take the mystery out of crepes by fusing a French Canadian crepe, family traditions and American classics. Catering options include box lunches, party platters and customized on site chef solutions to enjoy at your office or home! Bon Appetit!
canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went to the Rochester area for back to school shopping with the DD and her friend. So I wanted to find something for dinner and sinces this Simple Crepes Cafe was by the Historic Erie Canal it was a great place for dinner. I had the Chicken Tarragon Crêpe was to die for. My DD wanted mine after she tasted it. My DD and her friend had the Seafood Crêpe and said it was really good. My DD and her friend had the Nutella Crêpe for dessert. I had the Berries and Crème Crêpe which was so yummy.

After dinner had a nice stroll by the Canal.

Everyone agreed if we ever visit this area again we coming back to Simply Crepes Cafe

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Let's Face It, Crepes Are For Dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love Simply Crepes when it's time for dessert. They are always amazing. They're big, fresh, and packed with the most delicious things you can imagine. That being said, I will say that their lunch/dinner selections are OK, but they will not blow your mind like dessert. And here the other thing - if you just had a crepe-dinner, are you still in the mood for a crepe-dessert? Maybe not. And that's not a chance I recommend you take.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, small place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The crepes at this restaurant are excellent. I've only eaten breakfast there but I plan to eat lunch there soon. My only complaint is that this location is small and if you arrive late on the weekends, you will have to wait a long time for a table. (45 minutes) It's a nice treat and different from the typical breakfast restaurant offerings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excelllent crepe lunch entrees, gluten free available.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Gluten Free is important to this place, and they understand cross contamination. Excellent selection of crepe-based dishes - the reuben is outstanding!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jt-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
1 review
“Unique and Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Don't hold this visit thinking you can't have a great meal and a Crepe Place. My husband is usually a meat and potatoes guy, but he tried a seafood crepe and loved it. We had a gread waiter and the staff was wonderful for a group of 14! Everyone went away happy. Can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Crepes Cafe also viewed

Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Simply Crepes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing