We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Pomodoro Grill and Wine Bar
Ranked #37 of 61 Restaurants in Pittsford
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: French Road
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

one of our favorite chain steak houses to go to. always what we want and fast great service and decent prices!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    24
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I found this place to be so/so”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I met a group of friends here that we go once a month to a different restaurant. I was surprised to find outdoor seating in cheap plastic chairs and the food was only average...considering how lovely the inside decor is.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went here for dinner with the family. I had the seasonal salad (excellent) and the roast duck. The duck was tender, juicy and flavorful, and my companions enjoyed their pasta dinners just as much as I did my duck. Nice atmosphere, being a Friday night, a quartet was playing jazz music, not too loud, soft enough to be in the background, but loud enough so you could enjoy it. Certainly worth a return visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GroomLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly Bartenders and Good Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stopped in for a bite to eat before our dance lessons across the way at Arthur Murray's. We decided on the Tuesday Special of a wood-fired pizza and bottle of wine for $20. Good price for good food! We chose the chicken pizza and a Malbec wine. It was excellent. Just the right amount of food, too! We will sure come back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try something New”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I can be a creature of habit and always order the linguine limone at Pomodoro. This past week I ventured out and ordered the roasted garlic-parmesan, mozzarella, Portobello, artichoke hearts, olives & feta Pizza. Excellent blend of flavors on a nice crispy crust.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjg1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill and Wine Bar also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pomodoro Grill and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing