We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towpath Motel(Rochester)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
212
74
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
74
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserie canalerie grillquaint shopsfour seasonsfree valet parkingrooms are nicerenaissance propertiesschoen placehotel restaurantfitness roomthe location is perfectguest roomshousekeeping staffminute driverochesteravedatowpath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I are arriott Rewards members, so we always trend toward them. This stay is a classy establishment along the Canal in Pittsford NY. Very nice area, shops, history, scenic, and a SPA. We love all that but, most of all is the adjacent Bike Path. Its the old Erie Canal Towpath. You can ride for ever in both directions. East is not paved yet still a nice ride. We go 2 hours out, 2 back with a break to take in the beauty. Second day west as far as you want to go, Buffalo if you want. When you get to the Genesse River, the path goes North into Rochester, or South to Letchworth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is probably wonderful if you don't have a room on the ground floor looking over the valet parking and hotel entrance. So we had to keep the curtains closed the whole time - very dark and confining. Also, the spa was uncooperative in fitting us in for spa treatments - would have thought hotel guests get accommodated even if it was the last minute. The front desk didn't seem to want to help us get appointments either. So that's why it's only 3 stars. Maybe on another weekend if the spa wasn't booked and there were better rooms available with light, this would have been a better review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalousieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in this boutique hotel over the labor day weekend.It;s a wonderful property. Even though the hotel was full,we did not hear any noise.It;s a great place to stay if you want to visit Finger Lake area and if you do not want to stay in B and B.It is right next to Erie Canal and we went along the canal for morning stroll.Lot of people were riding bikes there.Across the hotel there are quaint shops and Resturants. Had lunch at 'Simply crepes' and it was delicious.Went to Village Bakery for breakfast which is less than a mile from hotel...it is not to be missed.Overall we had wonderful time in this hotel.There is a small indoor pool,a fitness center and also a whirlpool.They do have a spa too which we did not get a chance to use but visited it and it looked very nice

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingVOYAGER10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice, clean, and well run hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and properly sized for working or relaxing. The restaurant and room service are very good with pleasant staff, I would recommend the restaurant even to those not staying at the hotel. The riverwalk across the street makes this location even better by adding more dining options and a place to walk outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a river view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Local28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay in Pittsford recently. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. But our sleep was disrupted by a woman who was yelling in the room next door. We called the front desk and they were very apologetic and offered to move us to a new room. We didn't want to move in the middle of the night and they assured us that they would take care of the situation. Shortly after the woman was quite. At checkout we received a substantial discount on the bill and more apologies. We will return as the behavior of one guest shouldn't be held against the hotel. And the location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance of many restaurants and unique shops. We also brought our bikes and rode along the Erie Canal, which is right next to the hotel, to the next town for lunch.
We had a super getaway even with losing some sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews