We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel wonderful small town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Loved the classic small elegant town feeling ! This hotel has style and fabulous customer service from the front desk, to housekeeping turning down and preparing the room for an evening return and room service with exact on time delivery and bountiful portions( my favorite: the chicken apple sausage for breakfast !), to wonderful Steve, who facilitated my experience from beginning to end with information about town and restaurants and rides to my meeting and the airport. You made my trip absolutely stress free and a delight ! I plan on several more trips and will be certain to stay here.

Room Tip: King size suite are like a small apartment!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently stayed at this property for a business trip in the Rochester, NY area. Quality from top to bottom. Staff is professional and courteous and rooms are tastefully decorated. Located in the middle of everything in Pittsford. Only negative is that the hotel doesn't promote its shuttle service to/from Rochester Airport. I arrived at 9:30 a.m. due to an early flight from Newark, NJ and my room was ready. Would definitely recommend this property when staying outside of Rochester. There are less expensive properties in the area, but for a top-rated experience, this property is the one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Was just a guest at this lovely hotel for 3 nights while in town for business. The rooms were very comfortable with nice robes, turn down service, chocolates on the pillow etc. The bed had wonderful pillows and very nice linens. I did not have a room overlooking the canal, but my room was very comfortable. The free wireless in the rooms was a nice plus. Unfortunately, I didn't get an opportunity to experience the Spa, which I heard from local friends is outstanding. I found the shuttle service a particularly nice feature. We were picked up from the airport in a private car and the driver suggested restaurants etc and told us he would be happy to drive us anywhere we needed to go. I will stay there again the next time I am in Rochester!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A classy upscale facility with all the amenities you would expect. The restaurant/bar is a nice place to wind down at the end of the day. The room was very clean and the staff quite pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate to another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. It is very well maintained, comfortable with generous rooms. It's a very short walk to great restaurants, shops and a walk along the canal. Great if you like to run in the morning. One draw back..it is right next to the train tracks so make sure you ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the tracks.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Denfor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed at the Del Monte a few times for shows and each time I return I just walk in the door and say ahhh, my shoulders loosen up, my jaw untightens and I just relax. Yes just walking in gives you that feeling.
The rooms are great, rooms overlooking the Erie Canal are a plus. Oh and the Hotel is right on the Erie Canal perfect for walks, running and biking. The rooms are super comfortable, the beds are great and for me being able to comfortably work is key and I get that here. The internet always has a strong signal. The staff is also super.
Rochester is a great city and fun but I like staying in Pittsford at my Del Monte Lodge.
I should mention that it's very close to the Wegmans Flag Ship Store a must see. I know people always say why are you raving about a grocery store but once they visit one they always say wow so be sure to try it.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the canal is a plus
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7oceandrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a first-class property. The rooms are large and well appointed. The property is on the Canal and its pathways. After dinner we walked down to see the locks. There were kayak races there and a sense of excitement. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa

Address: 41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range: $221 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the extraordinary at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa. Our exceptional hotel in Pittsford, New York sits right along the historic Erie Canal. We are a AAA 4-Diamond property offering contemporary design and subtle rustic accents, and our deluxe accommodations provide thoughtful touches like pillow-top mattresses dressed with custom duvets. Stay with us and enjoy culture nearby in top destinations like George Eastman Museum, the Village of Pittsford and Downtown Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Del Monte Hotel Pittsford
Renaissance Pittsford
Pittsford Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing