We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa was a great experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa was a great experiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is set in a quite spot of Pittsford and is very close to Rochester. You drive through this quaint downtown and then cross a bridge and there you are. The hotel is wonderful with big sized rooms. I complained that they didn't have slippers like at other Renaissance Hotels I stayed at and 3 minutes later they knocked on my door and gave me some. The restaurant had wonderful food. A little expensive but good none the less.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on side looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_to_shop60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    65
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
85
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC area
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for years when visiting the Pittsford area and it compares with very good hotels anywhere with one exception. They unfortunately are fairly clueless about providing business services. One computer next to the lobby door serves as their business center and the people at the front desk didn't seem confident sending a simple fax.

On the positive side they have a nice little restaurant that serves an excellent breakfast with good service. The rooms are always clean and spacious. There is a nice little pool and workout room.

The price just seems high for the upstate area but there is no competition for this hotel at the high end of Pittsford and Rochester accommodations.

The location is great next to the Erie Canal with miles of walking and biking along the Canal. The quaint village of Pittsford is a couple of blocks away as are the shops along the Canal.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Del Monte a number of times over the years and have never been disappointed. The area is wonderful and the staff is second to none.
I travel between a lot and this is always where I stay when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here twice for 5 days and this is really a lovely hotel and area. We love that they have a shuttle (very nice van or mercedes car) which will pick you up from the airport and take your anywhere in town you need to go. We love taking early morning walks and riding the rental bikes around the canal. We walked and walked everyday. The hotel staff is very professional and the rooms are a nice size. It doesn't have the full feel of an Inn but it also doesn't feel too much like a "hotel". We ate lunch at the hotel one day out on the patio and it was nice. The pool looks small but its a nice size and it was never crowded. Its a nice hotel in a lovely and walkable town. Our 10year old enjoyed the walks around the canal and the bike rides. We ate breakfast every day at the Crepe place. The first time we stayed here it was for an anniversary and it was romantic. We did get a couples massage and that was nice, the spa is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyOyster5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Del Monte is a beautiful hotel located right on the Erie Canal. It is within walking distance to this charming little town of Pittsford. Staff at the Del Monte were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. This is a hidden gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I live in the Rochester area and we stayed for one night for our anniversary. The hotel is in a nice part of town with many restaurants a short walking distance or drive away. The rooms were nice but starting to get a bit tired looking (moldy caulk in tub, etc.). The air conditioner in our room was a bit loud. The bathrooms are small hotel sized not the nice oversized you would expect in a luxury hotel. The carpeting in the foyer and hallway smelled a bit musty. The restaurant was surprisingly empty and we enjoyed a very delicious breakfast. The spa was very nice and clean. Overall, it is a nice place to stay in the Rochester area. I will visit the spa again.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, Owner at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely address your concerns. It is very important to us to provide the best guest experience and hotel product possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa

Property: The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Address: 41 N Main St, Pittsford, NY 14534-4432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace a life less ordinary at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, located right along the historic Erie Canal. Once you arrive via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll discover the distinctive yet sophisticated ambiance surrounding our AAA Four Diamond hotel. Outfitted with contemporary design and subtle rustic accents, our deluxe accommodations feature pillow-top mattresses dressed with custom duvets, cotton-rich linens and mounds of supportive pillows that guarantee a sound slumber. Be sure to reserve a table at Erie Grill, our on-site restaurant serving hand-crafted cocktails and American cuisine made with fresh, regional ingredients. When it's time to explore the area, soak up the culture by visiting the George Eastman Museum, the Village of Pittsford and Downtown Rochester. At our full-service spa, let tensions melt away with indulgent treatments such as massages, facials, pedicures and manicures. Make your next getaway an adventurous one at our hotel near Rochester, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Del Monte Hotel Pittsford
Renaissance Pittsford
Pittsford Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing