We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Del Monte is a beautiful hotel located right on the Erie Canal. It is within walking distance to this charming little town of Pittsford. Staff at the Del Monte were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. This is a hidden gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I live in the Rochester area and we stayed for one night for our anniversary. The hotel is in a nice part of town with many restaurants a short walking distance or drive away. The rooms were nice but starting to get a bit tired looking (moldy caulk in tub, etc.). The air conditioner in our room was a bit loud. The bathrooms are small hotel sized not the nice oversized you would expect in a luxury hotel. The carpeting in the foyer and hallway smelled a bit musty. The restaurant was surprisingly empty and we enjoyed a very delicious breakfast. The spa was very nice and clean. Overall, it is a nice place to stay in the Rochester area. I will visit the spa again.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, Owner at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely address your concerns. It is very important to us to provide the best guest experience and hotel product possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was terrific. The rooms were wonderful, the location was nice, Pittsford was beautiful and quaint. The staff was great as well. Plan on returning. Did not try the spa, but will next time. Alladins restaurant on the water a short walk from the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Erie canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p169649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, Owner at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed one Thursday night, after arriving in Pittsford in the early evening; we were en route to western Massachusetts, and wanted to spend our "stopover" in a place that offered an enjoyable evening. Both the hotel and the village in which it is located fit the bill. Our king room was clean, comfortable, and large enough to permit some lounging about, with a large flat screen TV and large desk. The bathroom was spotless and updated. The hotel lobby and common areas are attractive, well-maintained, and decorated in Art Deco style (as was, I believe, its namesake hotel). The hotel is perfectly and attractively situated along the Erie canal, and steps away from what was a relatively lively village of shops and restaurants. It was terrific to park our car in the hotel lot, and stretch our legs by walking through the village and along the canal path. Breakfast in the hotel dining room, which overlooks the canal, was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmallWorldAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is in PIttsford, which is not downtown Rochester - it is 10-15 minutes drive to downtown - so if you are looking for a downtown location you'll need to look elsewhere. But if you don't mind the drive or if you aren't planning on going downtown this is a great choice. It is a bit pricey for Rochester, but we thought the price was within reason since the hotel really is very nice. They have an awesome spa and the restaurant is exceptional for a hotel - with beautiful views directly out to the canal. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance in this quaint little canal town. Definitely a signature Marriott property!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHCompound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Renaissance Del Monte Lodge is a small hotel outside Rochester, it is on the Erie canal with a wonderful small town atmosphere. If you are wanting to relax and take it easy this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steamdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for anyone visiting not only Pittsford, but Rochester, NY. The rooms are very large and comfortable, the staff is very accommodating and the restaurant, The Erie Grille is terrific. This hotel should be listed for both Pittsford and Rochester. We were here for business in Rochester, and downtown is no more than a 10-15 minute drive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
5.6 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#23 of 29 in Rochester
1,147 reviews
190.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa

Address: 41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range: $207 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the extraordinary at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa. Our exceptional hotel in Pittsford, New York sits right along the historic Erie Canal. We are a AAA 4-Diamond property offering contemporary design and subtle rustic accents, and our deluxe accommodations provide thoughtful touches like pillow-top mattresses dressed with custom duvets. Stay with us and enjoy culture nearby in top destinations like George Eastman Museum, the Village of Pittsford and Downtown Rochester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Del Monte Hotel Pittsford
Renaissance Pittsford
Pittsford Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing