We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have loved it for many years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Hill
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“have loved it for many years!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family was lucky enough to travel back to the Pine Hill Arms this weekend for some great skiing, and relaxing. It' literally down the street from Belleayre Mountain, which is a great family ski center, and the views from the top are spectacular! (see attached photo). Again, if you're looking for a hotel that resembles a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, then this may not be the place for you. However, we have stayed here for many, many years, and it's always lovely! It's quaint, cozy, warm and clean. We heard many repeat guests leaving with comments like, "See you in a few weeks", "thanks again, as always, everything was wonderful". The lobby is beautifully decorated with a warm old woodstove and gorgeous art work and needlepoint adorning the walls. The Inn is quite old, and the floors do slant a bit, but the rooms are nicely functional and clean. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic! Everything is home made, and all the extras they add certainly do make it a special place.....from the bread and sweet butter, to the soups, salads, steaks, burgers, grilled fish....it's all fresh and delicious.....and don't skip dessert!!! They are only $ 5 bucks each, and of course home made,ndelicious, and big enough to share!! On the weekends there is usually a wait for a table, but the band will be entertaining in the large bar/greenhouse area. It's the perfect place to unwind after a day on the slopes. Stay here, and definitely eat here...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 489deniseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
14
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shandaken
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stopped by with seven friends for a casual dinner. We arrived in time to enjoy the early bird. The menu selection was more than adequate and included soup or salad, entree and dessert. Portions were generous, staff was friendly, drinks and wine were good and the facility was nice and toasty on a very cold evening. We felt comfortable, welcomed and not the least bit rushed Proximity to Belleayre for a reasonably priced hotel could not be better. This hotel has been in business for many years and the walls have lots of tales to tell. We were not overnight guests as we are transplanted Bergen County residents with homes close by however, if you are looking for a room close to Belleayre with a little bit of history you may consider staying here. If you prefer top of the line amenities you should consider The Emerson. If you are in Pine Hill please be sure to check out the Shandaken Museum which contains many artifacts and books about this interesting area and visit the Morton Library. Dr Morton (who lived and died in the area) was one of the earliest deans at Stevens Engineering Hoboken NJ and had considerable influence translating the Rosetta Stone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 843ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After reading all the negative reveiws about the hotel, I was a little worried. I was pleasantly surprised!! I f you are a person who expects all the bells and whistles of a chain or branded hotel this may not be the place for you. How ever, I found it quite pleasing. Staff was really wonderful and aimed to please there guests.We loved the homieness. All the guests would comedown in the evenings and socialize with one another. Met wonderful people from all over. Hotel offers many areas to socialize or sit in private. Guests hung there coats at the foot of the stairs, you really felt at home and never worried about your things.Food was really good. This hotel has gotten a bad rap. Just remember, It was built in 1892. You will not have all the power outlets for todays tech. world. However, we had a great time and plan to go back......

Jill and Joe Long Island New York

Room Tip: even number rooms seam to be warmer. odd number outside wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Somewhat last minute reservation after new years for my spouse and I to stay near Bellayre Mountain for skiing. We were fortunate to arrive just ahead of 6" of fresh snow powder. (BTW. through the hotel, we a discount that saved $31 off one two-day lift ticket.) The hotel dates back to 1882 in a small town, just down the road from the slopes. The rooms are set up for various sized groups. Ours was a bit small due to the installation of private bathroom/sink added to the original hotel. The bed was clean and comfortable. It certainly served our purpose which was to sleep and ski two nights and days. There is a game room, comfortable sitting room with a wood burning stove. An addition was added that housed a restaurant/bar and another sitting area with another wood burning stove. It was very friendly and comfortable. Continental breakfast was included as was a full breakfast on Sat.

The restaurant was doing a good business and for good reason. The food selections were interesting and tasty. For example, sweet potato jalapeno soup, crusted sea bass, grilled vegetables, and basic cheeseburger were among our selections and were all good. Desert offerings included a Kahlua soaked chocolate cake mousse that was wonderful. The service in the hotel, bar and restaurant was friendly and attentive. About the only not so great part of the trip was related to fact that the present owners (husband/wife) are looking to sell the property, after 40 years, (as was advertised with signs within the hotel and bar). At least one of the couple-owner team clearly wanted to be out of there and wasn't too concerned about making the guests feel especially welcomed.

All in all, we were very satisfied with out stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This review is for the restaurant only. We did not stay at the hotel.
We had a dinner reservation for 630pm but did not get to sit down until after 730pm. And even then, the service was less than speedy, we had to wait another 45 minutes for our entrees.
The staff was not helpful nor friendly.
We will not go back to the Pine Hill Arms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pine Hill hotels

Freeport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We did not stay at the Pine Arms Hotel. We were in Fleishmann's at a B & B. We drive to find a place to eat. This place was not fancy..but the food was incredible. I had the best seared tuna ever! I even spoke to the chef to thank her. I wish it was closer to my house!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I lived in Pine Hill, New York for several months last year. The main section of town is about three city blocks long. There isn't much there, and I suspect the only time there are visitors is during the skiing season. I have never used the accommodations at the Pine Hill Arms, but it offers a charming atmosphere for dinner with friends. The staff was pleasant enough and the food was delicious! They offer a great deal of variety on their menu and it is the only place within miles where you can enjoy more of a sophisticated, urban dinning experience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Hill
4.2 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
89 reviews
17.5 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#1 of 3 in Pine Hill
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
124 reviews
10.2 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Main Street, P.O. Box 225, Pine Hill, NY 12465
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Pine Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Arms Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing