We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenicia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cold Spring Lodge(Big Indian)
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Big Indian)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dylan(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$215
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Inn(Hunter)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Resort(Hunter)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
94
40
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsesopus creekfire pitbagelsgranola barsrustic charmcable tvdvd playergrill and picnic tablemy boyfrienddecent continental breakfasta great stayfront porchstayed two nightsclean cabinwe've stayedhiking trailssit down
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We only stayed one night, and we'd definitely recommend it for a nice, relaxing place to stay in the catskills. Nice location, fantastic service/staff and very clean. Can't be beaten for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepingbear_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The cottage looked much smaller than was in the website photos. The bed in the bedroom was very squeeky. The bedding had strange odor that got on my pajamas.
The sound from the major road in front of the place was very loud with traffic at night.
It was near nice hiking trails and the the owner was very nice in giving detailed directions to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoeniciavillage, Owner at Phoenicia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2009

Thanks for taking the time to review our place, though of course we're sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. Our two top priorities here are cleanliness and accurate expectations.

We recently discovered that our new front-loading washing machines have to be left open at night, and this may have been the source of the problem with your sheets. I assure you this was an isolated incident that we encountered right around the time of your stay, the problem has been resolved and of course won't recur. Truly, most of our guests compliment on our fresh-smelling linens.

Our cottages are small, and not everything is new, but they have a rustic charm that most of our guests appreciate. We try to give an accurate representation of what to expect on our website.

We rarely get comments about our road as most of our units (particularly the cottages) are set back considerably, but we do try make it clear on our website that we are not in a secluded location, and we are on a main road which can be heard at times. On the upside, we are very accessible to the best of the Catskills.

Again, thanks for taking the time, and good luck in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My husband, son and I stayed in cottage #6 for 3 nights. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. This was our first time to the Catskills. The area is beautiful and we will be returning in the fall to see this place become more beautiful with the fall colors. The cottage is very cute and quite comfortable. The gas fireplace is really nice and cozy. Lots of things are provided such as cookware and tableware. Dish soap, dish sponge and garbage bags were provided also which was a surprise, I had brought these things with us. The service was impeccable. The owners Brian and Sarah are very nice and take great pride in their business. Lots of thanks go to them for giving us directions around the area and for their kindness.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMZLPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I had stayed in the Phoenicia area before, but never at the Phoenicia Village and Cottages. The room was more than adequate, in fact is was very comfortable for the 3 of us (My fiancee and our son). I look foward to another trip to the Phoenicia Village and Cottages this July and would recommend anyone looking to stay at a comfortable, hospitable place do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickTheRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The Phoenicia came highly reccommended from the staff at Bellayre Mountain and for good reason. The owners are incredibly friendly and keep the place impeccably clean and well kept. My fiance and I needed basic accomodations for a weekend ski trip and found that and then some all within our budget. We will be comming back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews