We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great service”
Review of Phoenicia Diner

Phoenicia Diner
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Phoenicia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Phoenicia Diner serves your favorite diner standbys made with locally-sourced and fresh seasonal ingredients from nearby Catskills and Hudson Valley farms.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We came for breakfast, but two in our party had lunch sandwiches. The turkey club was huge and delicious as was the grass fed burger. I had breakfast tacos that were fantastic and my fiancé had huevos rancheros that he loved! The wait staff were very accommodating of our seven month old and the owner stopped by every table to make sure things were great. This is an awesome diner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcoalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    91
    23
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in the Catskills”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stopped here during a recent visit to the fabulous Roxbury Motel and had a nice breakfast. Local ingredients, freshly prepared and served by a friendly staff. The new owner has done a great job with this classic diner experience. Wish we lived closer to try out the many interesting menu options. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Classic Diner”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great service and food in a 1960s diner, but with locally produced and sourced food.
I couldn't recommend this place more as our favourite breakfast restaurant in the Phoenicia area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot with friendly neighborhood feel”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I make sure to get brunch here every time I'm in the area. It's the kind of place you walk into and it just feels happy. Delicious food, friendly staff, cozy atmosphere and a warm crowd.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best breakfast anywhere near Phoenicia, NY”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The new owner remodeled then hired all new staff and the transformation is outstanding. So many clever dishes and first rate food, all from local farms. I am partial to the basic breakfast for $7.00 with two eggs, great home fries (ask for them well done) and toast. The egg yolks are so orange you know you are getting farm fresh eggs. I especially love the huevos rancheros with the refried beans, delicious cheese, chili peppers etc. and two perfectly fried eggs on top. I always order it without the tortilla to cut the carbs and love love love it. The corned beed skillet is my next favorite. Fresh chunky homemade corned beef, roasted potatoes and peppers in your own little skillet with eggs on top. Yum. Can't wait to try it for lunch but I am so hooked on breakfast that is still my favorite time to stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenicia Diner also viewed

Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Big Indian, Catskill Region
 

Been to Phoenicia Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing