We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently a good place to go”

Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Phoenicia
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently a good place to go”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Five (or six?) times in a cabin in this area and everytime I have gone to Brio's I have had an excellent meal. No frills but good servings, good selection and great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKFMDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    99
    30
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food priced right”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Notwithstanding a few personal gripes by the usual cadre of self-professed locals that every restuarateur must endure, this is a solid place with great food and a deep menu. They also have draft beer, which is nice. I am also a "local"...and have dined here dozens of times. I especially enjoy watching the bear that shows up at the dumpster sometimes. You're in the Catskill Forest Preserve here, not far from a few wilderness areas.
Like the bears, I enjoy everything on the menu. I had a spinach, portobello, gouda (or some such) burrito, which was large, hot, cheesy and scrumptious, When I'm really hungry, I come here for the wood fired pizza, the sauerbraten, the meatloaf--you name it, and I am NEVER disappointed. This restaurant attracts many skiers coming home from Hunter and Bellayre, so there are a lot of outa towners and the place often has a festive air. It is also nice to sit outside at either this or the next restaurant to which it is joined, the Sportsman. This is a superb little spot, ideal for families or any other group assortment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the Best Around”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have eaten at Brio's often. Fast service, affordably priced food which has always been decent (hot and fresh) especially from the pizzaria and most of the time the staff is quite helpful and friendly. I have eaten there over 5 random times (even split for lunches and dinners) in the past year and never encountered a "surly" staff member. (catch anyone on a double shift or the end of a busy rush, you probably won't get 110% service ~ typical anywhere really~ Attached to The Sportsman/Cantina you can choose from the other menu as well. (Can be a bit over-whelming but worth it if your with friends/family who want pizza or burrito's) Bar usually makes very good drinks (not watered down) and they are quite knowledgeable as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BassLady86er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brio's - go if you are in phoenica”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great local bar that is friendly to visitors. Great pub atmosphere, surprisingly or not, totally yummy food!!! Great service! Go!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent restaraunt in Phoenicia”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Their wood fired pizza,calamari and calzones are excellent! Drinks and meals are quite reasonable and always look forwards to dining there when in the area. Bob

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tashalousdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Big Indian, Catskill Region
 

Been to Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing