We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pennellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Pennellville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taylor, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here, while in Syracuse for a wedding. This place was amazing, immaculate with every detail attended to. Ann and Steve are the owners/hosts. Ann is a wonderful cook!! We even had 2 friends to join us for a private breakfast that was fabulous! Steve took us on a private river cruise in their beautiful boat. It was a wonderful trip, beyond our wildest dreams! This is the best B&B that we have stayed at. We can't wait to return. Ann was sweet enough to share some of her yummy recipes via email. It was so good to to get her email once we got home, that we just wanted to go right back! They are such an interesting couple to talk with. If you enjoy historic homes, antiques and river cruises, you will love this place! This is a beautiful location for wedding photos too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samster34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
willet ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you love wonderful rooms, amazing food and being pampered, you will truely enjoy the River Edge Mansion B&B

Room Tip: Oneida room is private and has a private balcony, remote fireplace and awesome whirlpoom tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Beautiful setting; good sized rooms; helpful hosts. On the river...water activities available.We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttravels150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We were going to the Syracuse State Fair and this was the closest B&B that I found on-line. We were so surprised when we drove up. Pictures on-line did not even begin to let you know just how beautiful this B&B is. We were first greeted by Steve and his 2 dogs. Best natured dogs you will ever find. He is so proud of his house and showed us all around. He is the Captain of a boat and will take you on the river for a fee. Our room was the Seneca Room, king-size, very comfortable bed. The room is amazing with a huge bathroom that has a shower and jetted tub. The next morning we awoke to the smell of sausages and wonderful coffee made by Anne. We had homemade waffles with blueberries, banana bread, cherry cheesecake and fresh fruit. There were 2 kinds of juices and coffee and tea. I highly recommend this B&B. You will love it as much as we did.

Room Tip: The rooms are priced just right so I don't have any tips to give anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent two wonderful nights at this B&B. We stayed in the Seneca Room which was absolutely lovely and spacious! We have stayed in other B&B's and barely had enough room to put our luggage in the room! Ann and Steve were exceptional hosts and we enjoyed hearing Steve's stories! Ann made us a wonderful breakfast each morning. The view of the Erie Canal from the room adds to the charm. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Syracuse area!

Room Tip: The Seneca Room is spacious with a huge bathroom, the Oswego Room is small but charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I have stayed in many B&Bs and many excellent hotels over the years. Rivers Edge Mansion is top quality in all the most important ways: the setting, the carefully appointed rooms, the sense of welcome at every turn from Ann and Steve, and the great food. Ann went far above and beyond as we arrived after a long day of driving, sharing wine and cheese and crackers...allowing us to simply relax instead of needing to head out to a late dinner. You cannot go wrong at Rivers Edge. This place is perfect for a relaxing getaway, a romantic weekend or a solo escape. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Two days of peace and quiet with a little boating, a home cooked meal and a boat ride to Mohegan Manor in Baldwinsville for a Sunday night dinner. Love the rooms and the outdoor setting.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennellville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#1 of 12 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
6.8 mi away
The Red Mill Inn
The Red Mill Inn
#1 of 2 in Baldwinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
11.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 County Route 10, Pennellville, NY 13132-3152
Location: United States > New York > Pennellville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pennellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1818 Greek Revival Mansion on the banks of the Erie Canal filled with antiques will fulfill every romantic or history buff's dreams. Enjoy a dinner or cocktail cruise on the historic Erie Canal in our Riverboat "Pepi" (May - October). Share a glass of wine in front of the fire in the Oneida River room or on the balcony overlooking the river. Linger over a candle-lit breakfast in the elegant dining room and stroll down to the dock to watch the boats glide by. Share a bubble bath...The Onieda and Seneca River rooms feature king size beds and two-person whirlpool tubs. Located only 10 miles from Destiny USA and Syracuse, NY. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing