We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Lloyd's Limited

Lloyd's Limited
Ranked #15 of 43 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
UPstate NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not much to look at from the outside, but cozy and inviting once inside. The meal was surprisingly good. So glad we took a chance on this place. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNestersFinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    59
    15
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food was good. I didn't realize at first that you place your order at the bar, so we were sitting there for a bit. We liked our lunch. No complaints.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aprilaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pub atmosphere but family friendly”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lloyd's is a step back to an old time pub. Good food, well prepared, free popcorn while you wait for your meal. Full bar, daily specials. You order at the bar and your request is lipped to a wire line and then zipped to the kitchen. What a hoot. Limited seating outside as well. Very popular spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeukaBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An English Pub in a Rural town!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a favorite "watering hole". Decent food (better than your typical "pub grub") with a great, family friendly atmosphere! Terrific gathering place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennYanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great pub in Penn Yan”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped in for lunch - would definitely recommend the BBQ carolina sandwich - great flavor, and the sides were delicious. We also had the lunch special salad - crisp, fresh and lots of toppings. Loved the local atmosphere with pictures of the town, and the blues music playing in the background.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lloyd's Limited also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lloyd's Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing