We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommendable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

the house Was Clean Which Is Important to Us And The Hosts Were Extremely Accommodating! :) They provideD Lots Of "Extras" Which Made Our Stay More Enjoyable. The Location Was Good For Wine Tasting Because It is Close To Keuka Lake And Seneca lake.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordankmanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 504 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

I took my fiancee to Los Gatos for her birthday through a Living Social deal. We upgraded to a private cabin. The weather was extremely cold but the cabins were equipped with space heaters. It was very warm and cozy. The cabin was spacious and the bed was comfy. Burney and Suzan were both lovely and welcoming. The included breakfast was delicious and their apple cidar syrup was out of this world. We are planning another trip to the Finger Lakes for our mini-honeymoon and plan to stay at Los Gatos again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmithcwp002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This review is about a month late so apologies to Susan and Burney Baron; they deserve better. We have stayed at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast five times because we feel so comfortable there that it has become our oasis from our every day existence. Each time we stay there the Baron hospitality is consistently excellent. The rooms are always spotless and the breakfasts are always delicious. It's like staying at the home of good friends; we both enjoy talking to Susan and Burney when we are not enjoying the wineries, the restaurants, and the scenery of the Finger Lakes. I have no doubt we will return and the sooner, the better as far as i am concerned. I could not recommend Los Gatos B&B highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent; if you require more space, the suite is recommended. If you want more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at Los Gatos this week and was very pleased by this return stay. The ambiance, food and friendly atmosphere were all I remembered from y earlier stay. Burney not only helped me unload my too numerous cases of wine, but also helped reload them and cleaned the snow off my car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelover210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Like our last stay in February 2012, this was a fabulous winter wonderland. The rooms are homey and comfortable, the breakfast is completely home made and delicious, and both Burney and Sue make you feel completely at home. My husband and I will be back to celebrate our love of wine, cheese and the amazing views of the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

All of the reviews rated excellent are spot on. My husband and I recently had the pleasure of being at Los Gatos for 2 nights (11/27-11/28) and our stay got off to a wonderful start. We had barely parked the car and didn't even have our things out of the trunk when we were warmly greeted by Burney. He immediately welcomed us and inquired as to how our drive was considering that the weather forecast was pretty bad for the day of our arrival.

Upon entering the home we were shown to the Grand Suite on the second floor and was quite impressed by the decor, furnishings, cleanliness and amount of space provided. All of the extras that came with the Living Social deal we booked truly made it a wonderful value and was worth every penny, including the additional upgrade fee to the Grand Suite.

Burney and Susan are wonderful hosts who are warm, friendly, hospitable and very knowledgeable about the Finger Lakes region. Within minutes of meeting them you feel more like friends than guests. The property is immaculate and there are so many special touches all around that show how much they care.

Since we were the only guests for these two evenings, we were able to take a good look at the other rooms on the main floor as well as one of the cabins. We were glad we chose the Grand Suite but quite honestly you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.

Because we live 5 hours away, we don't get to visit this area often. However if we were to travel back here again in the future, we would definitely consider returning to stay at Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I loved Los Gatos B&B so much the first time, we returned for a second visit. I am not exaggerating when I say that Burney and Susan make the best breakfast I have ever had. Almost everything is made from fresh, local ingredients (many of which come straight from the property). The rooms are cozy, and Susan and Burney are kind and knowledgeable. You will not be disappointed in your stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chibininjausagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
579 reviews
17.8 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
18.9 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
308 reviews
2 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1491 State Route 14a, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9105
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $190 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary solar powered home has five large comfortable rooms, including two log cabins. All have queen sized beds, private baths, and air-conditioning. We feature beautiful country views, yet are just minutes from Seneca and Keuka Lakes. Enjoy one of our award-winning breakfasts, then relax and watch the goldfinches and hummingbirds as they flit through our flower gardens. Fill your days with all that the Finger Lakes have to offer, then relax on our spacious deck and gazebo. In the evening, we can recommend a restaurant that suits your mood. On clear nights we can give star tours with a large telescope on our back lawn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing