We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was lovely both inside and out. The front desk personnel are gracious and friendly. How refreshing to receive a huge smile upon checking it!! The rooms are large; however, the bathroom is rather small and cramped compared to other Best Western facilities we have stayed in. We love the Penn Yan area of the Finger Lakes and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recognizing our “gracious and friendly” staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in the Penn Yan area. Reading that you would be happy to stay with us again is the best compliment of all!

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    156
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
215
303
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you're traveling to the Finger Lakes for "Wine country", you couldn't pick a more centralized location to venture out from. Penn Yan is a quiet little town and the wineries are only about 10 or 15 minutes away! The Hotel pool and hot tub are built in a gorgeous indoor setting. The rooms are great and I loved the 5 pillows on the beds! Mini fridge, tv, microwave in room so what more could you need? The staff dots the i on this Hotel. Very helpful and friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdviosr. We agree, our centralized location to many of the area’s best wineries is one of the greatest features of our hotel.

While you were at the hotel we are glad you were able to relax by the pool and hot tub. It certainly provides a “spa like” oasis for those looking to relax after a day of exploration. We also appreciate you paying a special recognition to our staff. We have a hard-working team who will be delighted to read your comments.

Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay while in Penn Yan. We actually live very close to the hotel and previously have only had relatives stay there while visiting. While moving out of our house we needed a place to stay for 2 nights and booked a suite. For the price you can't beat it at all. The room was huge and it had amenities like extra outlets near the bed! It's amazing how many hotels have no extra outlets for charging phones/tablets etc! The pool was great too and breakfast was nice in the morning. Would normally never consider a Best Western but this was a great stay!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room in the new section?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Moving can be a stressful time in people’s lives, so we are thrilled you chose to stay with us and enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Our team carefully considered the placement and importance of guest amenities when designing the hotel. It is always wonderful to read comments that make mention of the small details in our hotel; because as we all know, details matter!

We are happy to have hosted you. We are really thrilled when our neighbors and their families come for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a nice stay in a resort area of Finger Lakes, Hotel was inviting after a day of trail walking, rooms were spacious and very clean, and the service was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent, had choice of omelets, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs plus waffle and other items. Indoor pool was warm, Wi-Fi was good and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nancyk833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of the Finger Lakes Trail; it’s one of the best ways to see the area. And after a long day of adventure and exploration, we know how important it is to be able come back to a place and relax. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent hotel and excellent value. Everything is clean and spic and span and the staff is extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. It is very attractive both inside and outside and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great location, Spacious rooms, Price is below average compared to the B &B of the area, THis hotel was easy to find, Penn Yan is a nice little town, finger lakes is a wonderful area We enjoy the wineries and the wine tasting, Everything is in a 30 miles distance. We will be back to this location again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Being located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Country is a real plus for our guests. Many of the best wineries in the area are only a short drive from our front door, and we are happy you were able to taste at a few of them while you were here.
The next time you’re in the region be sure to ask our staff about their “local” favorites See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We picked this hotel for its location. Its in a great spot for Seneca and Keuka Lake wine tours. PennYan has a great small town atmosphere. Everything is within a half an hour drive. Staff at the hotel was great and hotel was spotless!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thomasbN99PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. Your acknowledgment of our friendly and helpful staff and clean environment is very much appreciated! We are glad you took advantage of our central location and the myriad wineries in our area. We hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing