We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay with a dog, as we did. A very pet friendly place, with doggie bones at the registration desk, and a dog walk area with clean up bags provided. The rooms were extemely clean, with no pet odors at all. I was concerned about this as we had a puppy with us, and was afraid of any scents he might pick up in the room, or the hotel common areas. I needed not to worry, as he could pick up no scents and his training was uniterrupted. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating for all of our needs. The beds were really comfortable, and the room was unbelievably quiet, considering there were other dogs in the hotel. This was a very good stay, and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for room on ground floor near the exit for walking the dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegormandizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are a wonderful dog friendly hotel. Dogs are our guest as well. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 793 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank luv2travelGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for the 5th time in the past year...It's even better than the last time we were there. We were celebrating my birthday so there was a bottle of wine, glasses and chocolate covered pretzel's waiting in our room at no additional charge!!! We stayed in the Presidential Suite, we have in the past as well...we were pleasantly surprised with the upgraded flat screen T.V.!!! The breakfast area has also been updated! Warm cookies were available upon our arrival, complimentary newspapers...oh and a great hot tub!!

Great stay for touring the wineries!! We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: The presidential suite is spacious with a fireplace, and comfy king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us again. We certainly appreciate your loyalty with us. I was glad to receive your feedback regarding all the upgrades that have been made. Our goal is for every guest to feel like family when they stay with us. Providing a personal surprise is what we strive for consistently. Your satisfaction is important to us and will be sharing your comments with the entire team.

Caleb S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The location in Beautiful Penn Yan, Ny is great for easy access to Keuka Lake and Seneca Lake.
We had Started our Seneca Lake Wine Trail "Wine and Chocolate(LINDT)" event on the Eastside of the lake. The Penn Yan Property is a perfect stopover point on a Saturday, Sunday Getaway!
The Best Wester Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Convenient to Main Street. The property is immaculate. All the staff we dealt with were friendly, professional, and REALLY made us feel welcome. We stayed in Room 122 which is a 600 square foot suite. Furniture is by Thomasville. The King Bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The Walk-in Shower is a very large space. The breakfast had Cheese Omelets, Sausage Patties, Home Fry Patties, Belgium Waffles, Three Juices, Coffee's, Tea, Hot Chocolate, Two Milks, Creamers, Fruits, Yogurts, Instant Oatmeal, Home Made Breads, Bagels, plus! This Hearty Breakfast, served in a well designed space with plenty of tables. The Exercise room has top of line equipment. The pool and whirlpool tub are good size and are open reasonable hours. This is a family friendly property. They make it clear quiet time is from 10:00 pm to 7:00 am. This is not a "Animal House" Part in the room property. Please consider this property on your next getaway, holiday, or business travels. When the staff say's just ask they mean it. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 122, 222, 322 Nice Huge suites(600 square feet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. They are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

i've been traveling so much lately looking at colleges in the last 2 years. My daughter decided to transfer mid January and was excepted at Keuka college. With out visiting the college she transferred. Its scary enough letting go but traveling can be worse. i must say we heard beautiful things about the hotel and area. It definitely was the right choice. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated, but the one thing that made this trip extra special was the front desk clerk "Ruth". I called so many times making sure of weather, adding a night, then changing it again i was getting annoyed with myself but Ruth was nothing but helpful and friendly. It was great when i checked in that i got to meet Ruth and what a pleasure it was. we dined at a local restaurant we asked to recommend and it was fabulous, just like she described.
The manager Meagan is also very helpful. I'm hoping my son will also choose Keuka just because I know I have a wonderful place to stay and see my new friends at the front desk.
if you choose this hotel make sure you ask for Ruth and tell her Kim sent you. she will make sure all is great. And if your looking for a great college, Keuka is an excellent and gorgeous school and the Best Western is only minutes away.

Room Tip: Just ask for Ruth at the front desk and you will be well taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Hello Kimmy1968,

Thank you for providing us such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Megan and Ruth are excellent employees. Everyday they look forward to servicing all our guest with genuine care and attention. Your comments will be shared with all the staff. We just love having Keuka College families in to stay with us. Thank you for choosing us when you come to visit the college.

Caleb S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with our three Golden Retreivers. Not only do they have dog biscuits on the checkin counter, they snow blowed the back yard to allow access for our dogs. They have doggy bags at the back to clean up after your dogs, and a container to put it in. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Couldn't have had a better time. Only wish the pool was available for the dogs, that would have been great. Only complaint is the daily charge of $20 per dog. We stayed two nights, which added $120 to our bill, and they only had to clean the room after we left. A single charge of $60 would have been more in line.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I wish we could allow dogs in the pool as well. However for health code purposes pets are not premitted in the pool. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Caleb S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range: $74 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing