We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dog Friendly Hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with our three Golden Retreivers. Not only do they have dog biscuits on the checkin counter, they snow blowed the back yard to allow access for our dogs. They have doggy bags at the back to clean up after your dogs, and a container to put it in. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Couldn't have had a better time. Only wish the pool was available for the dogs, that would have been great. Only complaint is the daily charge of $20 per dog. We stayed two nights, which added $120 to our bill, and they only had to clean the room after we left. A single charge of $60 would have been more in line.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I wish we could allow dogs in the pool as well. However for health code purposes pets are not premitted in the pool. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Caleb S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 793 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We visit Penn Yan several times a year to see relatives. This Christmas was the first time we decided to get a hotel room instead of staying at the house and it turned out to be one of the best decisions we've ever made. Not only was it clean, comfortable, and modern, but the staff were WONDERFUL. They were so kind and so accomodating, considering we had our 50lb Border Collie with us. Everyone always said hello and went out of their way to help us. When our room was cleaned they left chocolate for us and a whole bag if cookies, chews and tennis balls for our dog. On Christmas Eve the receptionist took it upon herself to put out a few treats for guests (shrimp! Cookies!). We had so much fun using the pool and hot tub and we could see the other guests were too. I think next year the rest of the family will be staying there too! Thank you Best Western Penn Yan for a very happy Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hello Rovingroxy,
Thank you for kind review and feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday. I will share your thoughts with the entire staff. You and your family are welcome anytime. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

From the manager (Carmen) to the rooms. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was clean and the décor was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through, or checking out the great wine trail!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snyder585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I toured the Western Cayuga Lake wine trail and needed a hotel for the night. The Best Western was clean, comfortable and convenient. The pool and hot tub were nice additions. The room came with a free breakfast but as is the case with most hotels don't sleep in or the buffet will be mobbed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello Catervick,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. They will be shared with all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and i spent two weeks there for our wedding/ honeymoon. Megan, the front desk clerk, went out of her way to give us a wonderful room to stay in. The room was upgraded for us to a king suite because of our wedding/honeymoon. It was the best room we had ever stayed in! Ruth was always there with a bright smile during breakfast. Every one of the housekeeping women were so friendly and kept our room sparkling clean! Bravo to every one of them including Miranda, Bobbie and Tammy! Caleb and John also went out of their way to make our stay one we wont forget! The entire staff also gave us a card and 1st Christmas Together ornament as a gift! The pool and hot tub were also an added bonus as well as the breakfast every morning. We will certainly be coming back for our 1st anniversary!

Room Tip: Have your honeymoon there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank steveandkim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Steveand kim2012,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure getting to know such a wonderful couple. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness. Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights the first weekend in December. This was our second time at this hotel, and both times we have been impressed by the friendly and professional staff. The rooms are also very clean and comfortable, and the pool/hot tub area is an added bonus. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Hello Mark S,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us again. I am so grateful to hear how we improved our service since your last stay with us. My staff takes great pride and enjoyment in providing outstanding service...so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range: $75 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing