We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Friendliest Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This Hotel has the best of everything, and itcludes the very friendly staff starting with Ruth at the front desk to Tammy our room attendant. She even left us some treats in the room for the boys, it was a really nice touch. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello Mimi0418,

Thank you for sharing your kind words. This type of thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable guests. We truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    158
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
217
306
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branchport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is our family "go to" hotel in the Finger Lakes. There is a small indoor pool and breakfast is included. The hotel is centrally located in the small town of Penn Yan (near wineries and The Windmill Market). The rooms are all fairly new and the hotel is clean. I've never had a problem staying here. We did treat ourselves to one of the new suites in March 2012, which was spacious, but not luxurious. The king room with pull out sofa works well for our family.

Room Tip: Book early! This is the only hotel in Penn Yan and it books quickly - especially on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APKFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello APKFAMILY,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and choosing Best Western PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites for your "go to" family hotel in the Finger Lakes. We see ourselves as a family and so appreciate it that as a guest, you feel like this is family to you. We are great for traveling families as you indicated. I hope to see you again soon. Let the hotel know when you will be returning and we will take extra CARE of your family.

Thank you once again,
Caleb S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Conveniently located hotel with great amenities. Pool, hot tub, all perfect after a day of wine tasting. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We have gone twice and have not been disappointed and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello Grandma Nancy,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I will share with my entire staff immediately. We appreciate your return stays with us and look forward to hosting you again. When you decide to visit with us again, please contact the hotel directly and ask for me so I can personally see to your next stay.

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites.
Caleb S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHUMBERLAND
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

our stay was very pleasant. room was very clean. motel was quiet. we were travelling wiht our dog. the staff made us all feel very welcome.breakfast was great with local baked goods offered. there was ample room to walk mack safely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caleb S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello Mary V,

Thank you for your feedback. It was wonderful to meet you and mack. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western PLUS Vineyard Inn and Suites. We just love having our guest bring theirs pets with them. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you once again.
Caleb S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, best westerns are hit and miss to find a nice a nice one, this one I'd a hit! Cleanliness is my #1 priority when it comes to hotel stays and this one was perfect. Just as nice as Hampton inns if not nicer. The staff was amazing, friendly, and very helpful. I will stay there again without doubt.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSS-PTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello WSS-PTS,
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the kind feedback your gave us here at the hotel. I will share with my entire staff. When we clean and inspect our rooms, we utilize black lights and UV wons. In fact we are leading the hotel industry with is. Having clean rooms and public areas is our #1 priority as it is yours.

Thank you very much and hope to have you stay with again soon.

Caleb S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

stayed one night in 2 queens bed room. While hotel is pretty big, it had the atmosphere of B&B with homemade breakfast entries, friendly personnel. Good quality bath supplies - everything a woman needs :) including supersized hair conditioner, sewing kit, lotion, etc... Front desk personnel helped us with everything we need.... Room was well equipped with fridge, mw and coffee maker. Pool, spa, exercise room and hot breakfast are good amenities to have. Location is not by the lake for those who wants to admire the view - there was not much to look at from the window, but it is a short walking distance to the town, and the town has some interesting houses to look at. But if you want to see the lake - you need to drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Hitulu,
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. All comments are welcomed feedback for us as we look to become better and better with our service quality each day. I appreciate your comments on your entire breakfast experience. In fact we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast options and experience. The Upgrade will be finished by 1.1.13. We are centrally located in the heart of the Finger Lakes. Ideal for travelers like yourself. Especailly those traveling for wine tours. We have over 100 wineries within a 30 miles radius from our hotel. Less than 1 mile from our hotel is Keuka Lake. It has been rated the most beautiful lake out of all the Finger Lakes. The lake is within walking distance for sure. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Caleb S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing