We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the finger Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

They're isn't much in the town,but it was in a good half way point for us,about 25 mins to Watkins Glenn about an hour to Chimney Bluff State Park(very cool)We ride the bikes on the rail trails & there was some in the area. The hotel was very clean,room was a nice size,except the bathroom.Never understand that,when you open the door, just about hits the bowl.Who designs this stuff!!There was plenty of room to make it bigger. But all & all that was my only complaint for the room. The breakfast was ok,same stuff as usual,small eating area. I wish they would have healthier options!Not just an apple.But it was ok.The stuff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing you thoughts regarding your recent stay at our property. As you mentioned, we are perfectly located to enjoy many of the State Parks and trails in the area. We will take your comments regarding breakfast suggestions into consideration for those whom wish to have alternative healthier options as you mentioned. We are always appreciative when guests tell us what they would like to see as a traveler. We hope that you'll return to stay with us in the future again! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 772 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have never been to the Finger Lakes, so were not sure where to stay. By the time I started planning our trip, many of Bed & Breakfasts that looked nice to me were already fully booked. I came across some good reviews for the Best Western Vineyard Inn and Suites and we were thrilled to stay here for two nights.
First of all the hotel is located in Penn Yan, which is very convenient to Keuka, Seneca and Canandaiga Lakes. The town of Penn Yan is walkable from the hotel and has some cute restaurants that are decent. True, as some reviews mentioned it is at the intersection of two fairly busy streets. Our room looked over one of the streets and quite honestly the traffic noise was very minimal. We really only noticed some sirens one late afternoon. Compared to a lot of hotels that we drove by, I think this one was by far superior, especially because of the price. There were some nice looking hotels near Geneva, but the price was considerably higher.
Our room was huge! We had a King Suite with sleeper sofa, chair and a small table with two chairs for eating inside the room. That came in handy the last night when it was rainy, but we didn’t want to lose our parking space as the hotel was completely booked. It was very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. A continental breakfast was included with a variety of delicious homemade breads. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Perfect location to visit wine country. Very dog friendly and provided a play area for our Golden Retriever to play ball. Breakfast was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. I will return on our next visit to the Fingers Lake Region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your words about your recent stay. I am very glad to read that even your family pet enjoyed having the chance to stay with our hotel as well. As you did mention, we are pet friendly and have a beautiful dog walk area located right behind the hotel with ample space for dogs to play in the grass! We are also very close to the outlet trail which is another excellent option to take a family pet for a walk while here. We do hope that you and your pet will choose to stay with us again in the future! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Best Western for two nights and were fairly happy with the place.We wanted a king suite and since only queen rooms are at the back (read quiet side of the hotel) we were on the third floor facing the road.The room was clean,large and had a microwave and fridge.The bathroom is small but does have good toiletries and is very clean.
I guess our main problem was the noise from the road - the hotel is located right at the main intersection - and the traffic noise is consistently loud until nearly 9:00pm.
The breakfast was included in the price which was very nice and the seating was adequate and having coffee available in the lobby 24/7 was nice as well.
We stayed here because we were doing a tour of the wineries and it is in a great location to do that.The staff were friendly and the pool was clean.
I would recommend this hotel but next time I would take a queen room at the back away from the road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quieter than those facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaVirgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Your honesty with how your stay was at the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites gives me an opportunity to help future guests better understand what you have expressed as a concern during your stay. It is true that we are located at a main intersection in town. We do understand this can create a difficult circumstance for those who are on the front side of the hotel, but we do provide options for our guests to choose from various room types on either side of the hotel. We always encourage all guests to contact the hotel directly so that we may better be able to meet your needs prior to your arrival. We thank you for providing that feedback that you do and hope that you will choose to stay with our hotel again in the future! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was in good shape. The free Wi-Fi with no password was nice and was able to maintain a good connection. There was a nice breakfast offered which included muffins and other breads from a local shop. If I was in the area and needed a place to stay I would visit this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Your words of praise for the recent stay you had at our property are very appreciated! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience and do hope that you'll choose to think of the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites again for your next visit to the area. -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spotless hotel, open, airy, light, good sized rooms. Hallways are well lit, lobby is spacious and welcoming. Staff is courteous and helpful. Internet is speedy and trouble-free. Pool area is clean and bright. Rooms have all the necessary amenities including a mini-fridge, coffee maker and toiletries. There is a nice little gazebo type sitting area in the front of the hotel. I'm assuming this is a place for smokers to sit, as this is a smoke-free hotel.

Room Tip: Any room location would be good. The hotel is in a very small town so traffic noise isn't an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nogobev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience during your recent stay with our property! We are glad to see that your stay was very pleasant! We do hope you will return to stay with us again in the future! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My gf and I stayed in one of the suites while visiting the lakes and wineries. Very clean and room was enjoyable. Staff was friendly all over building and breakfast was pretty good for a hotel lots of choices. Decent price but varies like other hotels depending what season you are traveling. Good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to see that your experience here was enjoyable. We do hope that you'll join us again in the future for your next vacation away from home! -Jamie S., Hotel Supervisor-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range: $88 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing