We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very impresssed with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent 3 nights here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Staff were extremely friendly. Nice to get coupons for local establishments. We were blown away by the breakfast - fresh blueberries and raspberries each morning. The local pastries were delicious and a nice touch. My husband particularly enjoyed the french toast. Our room was very spacious, immaculate and comfortable. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaywhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 756 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We chose the Pen Yan Best Western during our trip to the Finger Lakes due to it's location, price and value for the dollar. Pen Yan is centrall located and each day we'd venture South to Watkins Glen or Ithaca, W to Ledgeworth State Park, East to Seneca Lake, etc. We had alot of hiking equipement, biking helmets/gear, bathing suits, etc. so wanted one place to stay rather than checking in/out of a different accommodation each day. Price was excellent and we got more value for the $ than staying in a B&B. Front desk very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Clean, quiet. Pool not overly-chlorinated. Room had a micro fridge, coffee setup and microwave. Dunkin Donuts, grocery stores and some restaurants within walking distance. Sleepy, quiet little town that was nice to come home to at the end of each day. Free continental breakfast with food that seemed fresh; fruit, cereal, yogurt and a great waffle iron for you to make your own waffles! 24/7 coffee/tea setup. Good internet speed (free) in room. Hotel is very new.

Room Tip: Deluxe room w/gas fireplace wasn't worth the extra $ due to its weird configuration.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel was one of the cleanest and most comfortable I have ever been in. I went with myself and my 3 kids and we all had a blast. The kids loved the pool and I loved the amazingly comfortable beds!! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was unlike anything I had ever seen before...amazing!

I would definitely recommend this to anyone...single, couples or families!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My mom and I stayed here for our shopping trip to Waterloo Premium Outlets since there was not a decent hotel room to be had any closer. This is a very nice, new, clean comfortable Best Western with handy things near by such as pharmacies, restaurants and some shopping. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because the tiny eating area was already packed - not sure why BW all have this problem, particularly a brand new one, but it wasn't a big deal. We went to the Penn Yan Diner a few minutes away and had a great, inexpensive breakfast in an authentic 1920's diner! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephMcD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The hotel is: very clean, very friendly front desk staff, and they serve a breakfast in the morning. rates reasonable. breakfast: french toast, waffles, juices, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, packaged pastries, definitely adequate in quantity. The only thing was the area for breakfast is small and chilly--not a big deal. stayed in King room with fireplace. room very clean, spacious, quiet no complaints. Would definitely return. penn yan is about 20 min from watkins glen, 40 min from sonnenburg mansion/gardens and geneva. good location. picked this based on location and reading the reviews here, and definitely MET all expectations. pool WAS opened, did not try it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdenjoylife45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Hotel was new and although it is nothing fancy, it more than met our expectations. Everything was very clean and quiet. Staff was helpful. Rooms were comfortable -- we each had 3 pillows -- and roomy (stored 6 cases of wine overnight). Continental Breakfast was okay -- only waffles, cereal, Breakfast Sandwiches, and fruit (they ran out one morning). Unfortunately we did not get to try the pool or hot tub but we did stick our toe in each and they were the proper temperature. We will definately stay here for our next Wine Trip

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

stayed here during a college visit in Geneva, NY (bout 30 mins away). Clean, new hotel with a good complimentary breakfast. My only complaint was that jacuzzi was cold. Meghan at front desk put the heater on, but it never really warmed up much. Nice pool. Very helpful staff and high speed internet computer in lobby.

Room Tip: $107 AARP rate-good deal!
Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
Thank airedaleluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range: $95 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing