We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DARN ICE CREAM EVER!!”

Seneca Farms Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST DARN ICE CREAM EVER!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great homemade fresh ice cream! The pumpkin ice cream in the autumn is my personal favorite, but ALL the flavor a are wonderful. Frankly, I don't know about their other foods, but the ice cream is to die for!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    51
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is probably some of the best ice cream ever! Whenever we our visiting Penn Yan we have to make a trip to Seneca Farms. I am crazy about coffee ice cream with hot fudge and theirs does not disappoint. The kid size sundae is just perfect for a grown up that likes ice cream but doesn't need to overindulge. Their small cone/cup is actually 2 scoops. They have a great variety of flavors and you can either go inside or go through the drive-thru. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A must if you like ice cream! Friendly staff and yummy ice cream options. It is a great place for families to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The place for fried chicken”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good food and service. We got the chicken with some sides and were too stuffed for ice cream :(
Love the Coca Cola decor!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vebbie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and ice cream.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

While visiting Keuka Lake we tried Seneca Farms for their fried chicken and a few sides. It was some of the best we have eaten. Hot, crispy and perfectly seasoned. Also ordered their corn fritters. Loaded with corn and cooked to perfection. Nothing greasy about either. Their salads, macaroni and cole slaw were both homemade. Ended the meal by sharing a scoop of their famous ice cream. Amazing! We will definitely be back the next time we are visiting the lake! It was a step back in time visiting this restaurant. The decor throughout is a nostalgic Coca-Cola theme. The staff mostly high school or college students were pleasant and very well trained. They handle lots a people and do this with ease!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Farms Ice Cream also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Farms Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing