We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Best Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Farms Ice Cream

Seneca Farms Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

They have some good alternatives at the Restaurant, great chicken and potato salad. The Ice Cream is the best ever, we travel the world and this Ice Cream are the best ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    45
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummo!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The ice cream reminded me of when I was growing up and we went to the local "dairy hut" . I'm no a sweet person, but ended up with the Peter Pan sundae and was in heaven! We also tried the other local ice cream shops but this was the best!n We did not try the fried chicken but will if we ever get back in town. This is a local shop, not a chain... fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beagle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Over-rated chicken, but good ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading several reviews of Seneca Farms, we were anxious to try the fried chicken. It was okay, but far from the best we have ever had (see Mrs. Wilks' Kitchen in Savannah for that!). The ice cream shop was the better choice, and we did enjoy our ice cream and ice cream soda.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank granddadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent ice cream...friendly service...price is fair for what you get. Definitely a recommended stop. Hope my doctor isn't reading this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Zipped through the drive through!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great place for yummy cones! The drive through was easy and convenient. Lots of great flavors and options!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Farms Ice Cream also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Farms Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing