We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we picked this B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Cindy and Casey made us feel right at home the moment we walked through the door. The B&B was tastefully decorated and had lots of different areas to relax, both inside and out.

The breakfasts were delicious and even though we were there 5 days, we never had the same thing twice.

Our hosts were a wealth of information, from which wineries to visit according to our taste in wine to local museums and gardens to see. We were there over the 4th of July weekend and Casey would tell us what was going on in the area every morning from the newspaper (who was having music at the local wineries; who was having fireworks; what special events were happening where; etc.).

We enjoyed our stay here immensely and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina4371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed this past weekend in the Music Room at this lovely bed and breakfast in Penn Yan. Centrally located between Keuka Lake and Seneca Lake close to many wineries. Cindy and Casey were wonderful hosts. Full gourmet breakfast daily (don't miss Cindy's banana bread or peach french toast!). Casey is wonderful at suggesting daily activities in the area and local restaurants to visit. Excellent choice in the Finger Lakes!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillF1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend visiting the Finger Lakes and decided to stay in Penn Yan as our base. We found this lovely B&B which was very reasonably priced and in the perfect location for our first time in the Finger Lakes. The house was very nice--spacious, comfortable and homey. We stayed in the Painting Room which was clean, the perfect size and had an AC unit (thankfully, because it was pretty hot over the weekend!) Cindy and Casey were both warm and friendly and provide some great recommendations for dinner and wineries. Highly recommend for a weekend away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marmar510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Cindy and Casey have brought together Old Word Charm with New World Art in a wonderful B&B in a great location on the Finger Lakes. And, they are incredible hosts ! Friendly as puppies (don't try to scratch their ears....for some reason, they don't like that) and able to provide excellent places to dine, visit and imbibe that target your particular tastes, they are more like friends that hosts. The property is immaculate and very well maintained. The cooking...well, Cindy an excellent chef and provided us with a stunning variety of wonderful breakfasts...and as everyone else mentioned, those late afternoon fresh-baked snacks that await your return from sight-seeing.
Just a great place to relax, recharge and enjoy the company of Cindy and Casey. A gem in the world of B&Bs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B...and it was outstanding! Casey and Cindy were more than welcoming. Upon arrival, we had a complete tour of the home and property (which is gorgeous). And, Cindy was just pulling freshly baked cookies out of the oven...how much better could it get? Well, it did! Breakfast was nothing short of gourmet...not your ordinary fruit and eggs. Everything was garnished and presented beautifully, and was bursting with unique flavors. The icing on the cake is that after breakfast, Casey sat down with everyone to tell us what was happening around town, and where we should visit. If we already had plans, Casey pulled out a map to make sure we knew how to get there and where to stop along the way. All of their suggestions were spot on, too, by the way. We had a spectacular trip, all because of a little B&B I picked off the of the internet...what a find! Thanks, Casey and Cindy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Music Room...which I would choose again. REALLY comfortable bed, pretty decor. NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We often stay at B&Bs and would put this spot at the top of our ratings. The location is quiet and was great for exploring the Finger Lakes area. Rooms are very comfortable. The place is immaculately kept. Hosts, Cindy and Casey, are very helpful in guiding us to places and fun spots to eat and taste wines and beer of the area. The breakfasts are gourmet quality. Hope that Cindy makes scones since they are superb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This B&B was in our target region, when we decided to spend a few days of our honeymoon in the Finger Lakes area. We nearly cancelled our reservations, due to a severe flash flood in Penn Yan the day before our arrival. I am so glad we didn't !

Cloudy spring weather, mix of sun and rain, couldn't affect the charm and hospitality we felt staying at Cindy and Casey's B&B. The grounds are beautiful, the home has character yet all the conveniences of a modern inn ( wireless and TV in room). And the breakfasts ? They were delightful ! So good in fact, my husband planned his mornings around them : ) This couple should be running a restaurant !

Cindy and Casey shared their advice for the region - they have no shortage of suggestions if you are looking for places to see. The Music Room was lovely - where we stayed 3 nights. All the conveniences of a top notch hotel, but the feel of a quaint home experience. It had a bathroom in room, the most comfortable bed I've slept in while travelling, beautiful linens, towels, and even small details like shampoos and soap- not what I expected at a B&B.

The whole experience, from fascinating conversations with guests over breakfast each day, was just awesome ! Thanks to Cindy, I now have a new Blondie recipe - these were out every day for snacking and became my husband's favourite baked treat (Scones were a close second)!

We would recommend this place whole-heartedly and hope to be back again soon!

Lori & Cam ( the Honeymooners )

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori_T804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy9091, Owner at Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you guys for having faith in the resilience of our little town! We are so glad you didn't cancel and even more so that you had a great time for your honeymoon. We'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.4 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
14.8 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $149 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing