We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger Lakes B&B - will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Cindy & Casey are warm and generous hosts. The house is beautifully cared for; the decor is welcoming, calming, and beautifully casual; the grounds invite strolls through the trees; the bedroom was appointed with everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable; the breakfasts were a delicious adventure! Casey provided an introduction to the wineries and the restaurants in the area and helped all of the guests plan our day. Cindy & Casey's restaurant and winery recommendations were spot on! Our 2-day stay felt like a true vacation. We had a wonderful time, and we'll definitely return. Highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Photography Room" and loved the windows and the light. Didn't see ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'd like to start off by saying that I have traveled all over the world and would consider my standards for accommodations pretty high. Luckily for my boyfriend and I, we were certainly not disappointed by our stay at the Finger Lakes B&B. This B&B is located on an absolutely beautiful property, the house is large, cozy and IMMACULATE, the rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything you need (including your own personal bathroom). Not to mention, Cindy and Casey serve up a delicious and filling breakfast every morning.

This B&B is located closest to Keuka Lake and nearby tons of fantastic wineries. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacaticionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had to book last minute and were scrambling for any type of accomodation. Reviews seemed good but the stay exceeded all expectations......glad I found this lovely place.

Casey and Cindy were great hosts. They treat you liked a big family. Evening has live jazz music, house is decorated in a beautiful and unusual way. Rooms were fantastic, beds were top notch.

Food was amazing!!!!!

I would certainly return to this lovely spot. It is quiet and on lovely grounds

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a wonderful surprise!The tree lined drive up to the B&B was just beautiful and inviting. Equally inviting were Casey and Cindy, owners. They were so friendly! Casey was rehearsing with his jazz band so that was an added treat. The house is just beautiful and emaculate! Now, let's talk about breakfast! Delicious delicious and delicious! We loved the fact that Cindy asked if we had any food allergies. How thoughtful!
We were only disappointed that we couldnt stay longer than overnight! We would recommend this place highly and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms with nice contemporary/eclectic decor. Delicious breakfasts with peaceful grounds. Very knowledgeable hosts help plan your daily activities. A great trip. Close to many attractions in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labwench3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Cindy and Casey's beautiful Bed and Breakfast in August for several days. The house is lovely and immaculate. Breakfast each morning was delicious and they were very happy to accommodate my vegetarian diet. We enjoyed listening to Casey's jazz trio practicing one night and Cindy and Casey were very helpful with dinner recommendations, etc. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Karenkd128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Clean, well-maintaned B&B near Keuka Lake. Beautifully restored old home on spacious grounds. The breakfast was delicious (especially the scones!) and the hosts were very pleasant and welcoming. As an added bonus, we were treated to some great jazz music during Casey's band practice. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
20.4 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
14.8 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 South Ave, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1555
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $149 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing