We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home,,, if your house was an awesome cabin.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like home,,, if your house was an awesome cabin.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just stayed at the Loose Moose and loved it. If you like quite, peaceful, and beauty - this is the B&B for you! Not your typical Victorian - NO, this is a well appointed log cabin surrounded by trees, wild flowers, and silence. The Innkeepers (Dennis & Jennine) truly have the gift of hospitality. Having made the journey from California to this Finger Lakes retreat, I say it was worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding weekend at the Loose Moose Lodge ad loved everything about it! The location is ideal for those familiar and unfamiliar with the finger lakes. The lodge is comfy like home, clean and unique. The Innkeepers, Jennine, Dennis and pup, Scout made us feel right at home! Delicious and plentiful breakfasts each morning, great evening sweet treats and wonderful company!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliShippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Moose Lod... B, Owner at Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Congratulations again on your continued wedding bliss! We were happy to share the beginnings of your life together as husband and wife! We appreciate your glowing review of your B&B and hope to see you for a future anniversary trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Dennis and Jennine have built a beautiful log home on the hills above Keuka Lake. Although the tree line has grown up enough to block the view of the lake, you sense its presence in the rustic feel of this home. At this B&B, you are really invited into the owner's home as though you're a long lost friend. We shared some cake and ice cream with them after returning from dinner and enjoyed a pleasant evening's conversation in the comfort of their living room. Our room for the night was comfortable and clean and very warm and inviting. We really enjoyed our time here and felt like we were leaving home rather than a B&B when we got back o the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Moose Lod... B, Owner at Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your gracious words! We enjoyed your stay and sharing great conversation and goodies with you! We are happy you were able to enjoy the rustic charm of the area and the rolling hills of the Bluff. We're glad you could feel the presence of the lake, it is nice knowing that Keuka Lake is just down the hill from us even though we can not see it anymore due to the trees. We were happy that you felt at home at our B&B, it is our goal to make everyone feel that they can just kick their feet up and relax! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying the evening with this great couple. Our accommodations were very nice, with the windows open a nice cool breeze blowing through and the sound of nature singing in our ears made our stay great. Waking up to the smells of bacon, eggs, waffles and hot coffee were the icing on the cake. We would highly recommend staying here !!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Candi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

A great log home experience with super hosts. Jeannine and Dennis were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The accommodations are very nice and the breakfast of waffles, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt were excellent. Kudo's to the Campana's for adopting Scout your canine greeter and house companion. Look forward to staying again on our next trip to Lake Kueka.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAfee, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Was one of the best B&Bs we have ever been to. Jennine and Dennis go out of their way to make you feel right at home like family. The rooms, view and the decor is wonderful. The breakfasts and an evening apple pie were great. Also I have a new friend with the great Scout. We found our place to stay in the finger lakes!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Loose Moose Lodge for 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. What a joy!! They night we arrived, they were warming up their leftovers for dinner. They insisted on making us huge plates to share in their Thanksgiving leftover feast. They live in the B&B and treat all guests like family. They eat breakfast with guests, watch movies and play games together. Or they are fine with you going to watch TV or hangout on your own. Does not really have a lake view due to tall trees, but has a wonderful, secluded country setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice place for a walk in the woods. We look forward to our return trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olmsted-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
163 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
16.3 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,198 reviews
6.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2669 Sturdevant Rd, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9401
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log home in the heart of the Finger Lakes. We are minutes away from the Keuka Lake wine trail and the Windmill. We are only 20 minutes away from Watkins Glen and Hammondsport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loose Moose Lodge Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing