We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, nice, good food”

The Liberty Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 42 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small, nice, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I didn't really care for the area it was in, but it was within walking distance of where we stayed. The food was excellent, and the locals were VERY friendly. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but don't let that scare you off. You'll be glad you tried this little gem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing to look at outside but cute little place with great food!! Everyone knows everyone there so it was quite friendly environment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this resturant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service, best liver and onions I have had in years. The wife had salmon with walnut maple glaze baked on a cedar plank. We shared a fresh made bread pudding that was suburb. Definitely recommend you eat there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank popsnow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Based on all the recommendations here, we had dinner at The Liberty Restaurant last week while on a long weekend at the Finger Lakes. We were not disappointed. My husband had the scallop special and the scallops were tender, fresh and delicious. I just had to try the Chicken French after reading reviews about the dish and it was fabulous. Served with FRESH vegetables and a side of pasta. Really, really a standout place for dinner. Service was superb and prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended if you are ever in the area. Stayed at the Best Western in town and it was very much within walking distance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bunkylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
1 review
“Best in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been to penn Yan all my life and have gone to all types of restaurant ,this by far beats all,fantastic meal and waitress were so friendly ,would highly. Recommend Liberty restaurant to everybody ,lynn

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Liberty Restaurant also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Liberty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing