We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I had a 1 night mid-week stay at La Belle Vie. This was our first time at a B&B. Laurel and Llewellyn were excellent hosts. They ensured that everything would be perfect for our stay. The accomodations were very clean, and the house is incredible. The breakast was very good, and the portions were huge. We did not need a lunch! There is ample room to park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
179
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

When you walk into La Belle Vie, you'll find that everything in the home has been meticulously planned and cared for. When you leave La Belle Vie, you'll find that your stay was no exception. A clean and cozy room has been waiting for you; a delicious breakfast that includes fresh veggies from the backyard garden (when in season) is on the menu each morning; friendly, charming and knowledgeable hosts are eager to share whatever they can to make your stay memorable.

If a room is available, book it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a "bed and breakfast". The accomodations were first class, breakfast was excellent and the host and hostess were charming, interesting and know the territory! Absolutely FIRST CLASS! Laurel and Llewellyn have restored a beautiful historic home but added their own life experience and artistry to this wonderful experience. Try it you will LOVE IT!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from staying five nights at La Belle Vie on our anniversary vacation to the Finger Lakes. The home is beautiful and Laurel and Llewellyn are such warm and caring hosts. We came as guests and truly feel we left as friends. Laurel's breakfasts were so delicious each morning, and both she and Llewellyn were very helpful in planning our day. We truly can't wait to visit the Finger Lakes again and stay at the very clean, comfortable, and beautiful La Belle Vie once again.

Room Tip: The private outdoor balcony in the Ridley Room was the perfect ending to each day for relaxing and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sis833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed three nights at La Belle Via with friends and family and all agreed it was an excellent choice: beautiful historic home, comfortable rooms,updated baths, convenient location for winery visits, and those fabulous breakfasts! Laurel and Llewellyn are interesting, informative, and extremely helpful hosts. Their restaurant suggestions were first rate. We felt so comfortable that it was like we were leaving friends at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAE490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a single nights stay and everything was top notch. Large well and tastefully furnished room with a very large completely modern bath. The breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers friendly and informative. First rate in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had an excellent experience staying with Laurel & Llewellyn at their beautiful B&B in Penn Yan. Penn Yan makes for a good base as it's in between Seneca & Keuka Lakes in this beautiful winery region. The home is decorated wonderfully with many historic artifacts, the rooms are very clean and recently updated, and most of all Laurel & Llewellyn are wonderful and very friendly hosts. Laurel's breakfast is hearty and delicious! La Belle Vie makes for an excellent base in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steamboat Castle Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
19.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Address: 208 Main St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1714
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking and free Tesla charging stations! Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing