We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“La Belle Vie indeed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Belle Vie indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a great one night visit in july on our way Buffalo. Everything was comfortable, efficient and thoroughly enjoyable. Our Hosts, Laurel and Llewelllyn were perfect ambassadors for Penn Yan and the entire Finger Lakes region. There couldn't be a nicer stay in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
179
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great location and excellent service! Very friendly owners cooked delicious breakfast every morning and made our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

At the last minute, my husband and I decided to go away for a couple of nights the week of Fourth of July. We always wanted to go to the wineries in New York, so I jumped on trip advisor and started searching for a place to stay. I came across La Belle Vie and started reading all the reviews. I have to say, they were all spot on. This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. L & L are two of the most welcoming people we have ever met. We immediately felt like we had known them forever. The house is beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, I even asked Laurel what brand of mattress it was. :-) They are perfectly located to all the wineries, restaurants, all the lakes, and Watkins Glen State Park. Everywhere we went was a 30 minute drive or less. We really can't wait to go back, and we're already talking about heading there this fall with some friends. Thanks L & L for a perfect couple of days, amazing conversations, delicious food, and great recommendations for spots to see. Hope to see you real soon! Nicole & Dave, New Jersey

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrsygrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes. We chose this B&B based on the comments in tripadvisor. However, the comments didn't do our experience justice. IT WAS A FANTASTIC AND PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE. Laurel and Llewellyn were great. The place was first class, the food was delicious, and the conversations were priceless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTBUSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose the B&B based on its name (my husband and I are French-lovers), but the greatest charm of this place is in its wonderful, friendly, informative, and hard-working hosts - Laurel and Llewellyn. Laurel cooked unbelievable breakfasts while Llewellyn passed the plates with dignity and professionalism. The rooms were well-furnished, the plumbing was up-to-date, and the house itself is a testament to gorgeous Victorian architecture and attention to small details. Wineries, shops, and hiking spots are all within an easy walk or drive, so this B&B is in an excellent location. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My first trip to the finger lakes and I knew I wanted a B&B to ensure I got the local charm and flavor. That was certainly the case here. Llewellyn and Laurel and relaxed, informative and great cooks. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinfindel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at La Belle Vie for two nights over the 4th of July in the Macintosh room. I'm usually afraid of staying at B&B's because there's a fine line between "charming and cozy" and "old and shabby". But, La Belle Vie went beyond my highest expectations. This B&B is in a beautifully restored Victorian home with elegant details and spacious rooms. The place is immaculate! Laurel and Llewellyn obviously have spent a lot of time carefully decorating the house from the gorgeous wallpapers to the restored furniture. Everything is well thought out and there isn't too much of anything. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are clean. As far as the hosts, Laurel and Llewellyn are sweet, fun, knowledgeable and accommodating. The breakfast Laurel makes is fantastic! FRESH, HOMEMADE MUFFINS & SCONES! A beautiful dining room and fancy spread. Great service from Llewellyn who is very attentive and will never let your coffee cup or juice glass go empty. We loved every part of our stay.

We are going to have to go back to Penn Yan just to stay at La Belle Vie again!

Room Tip: the Macintosh room is affordable and spacious with a comfy bed and a clean, new bathroom. Great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carre c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Steamboat Castle Bed & Breakfast
19.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Address: 208 Main St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1714
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking and free Tesla charging stations! Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing