We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museum worthy, five star accommodation, fabulous breakfast and hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this gorgeously renovated and upgraded Victorian B and B... in the lap of luxury! It was like staying in a period museum, from every piece of art, furniture to the hand painted original ceiling! The owners were engaging, friendly, antique and art collectors, and obviously went to great pains to lovingly restore this historic location to it's prime... they took the time to do it right, and it shows... The home cooked breakfasts were multi course and gourmet level quality. We were thoroughly spoiled rotten, and I have never slept in a more comfortable bed or showered in a more luxurious bathroom. The location was PERFECT for walking to the quaint lost in time town of Penn Yan just minutes away, and our last day there I enjoyed a nice walk to the lake, stopping in at a farm stand and homemade ice cream stand that were phenomenal. Many thanks to the owners for making us feel so welcome and comfortable while being pampered to the max in such a beautiful home - it is a treasure...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsellama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 253 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed at this B&B a couple of months before it was completely finished and I had a great experience. My room was comfortable – the bed is deluxe - some sort of fancy mattress and linens. I was there in winter and the house was warm, since I’m from Florida I was grateful for that! The hosts are nice people, friendly and professional with enthusiasm for their business. The hostess is an excellent cook/baker – welcome cookies! The house is the star of the show, it’s been decorated with beautiful period accurate wall papers, the parlor ceilings are so cool, no way did my room rental start to pay for those. It’s a labor-of-love type place. Incredible woodwork throughout, pocket doors, double parlor, I liked the paneled dinning room best.

Room Tip: The Ridley Room is large and has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EofC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagnerRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobia_hummert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
2 mi away
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Penn Yan
504 reviews
19.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
19.3 mi away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
18.3 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
580 reviews
19 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 Main St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1714
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $195 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking and free Tesla charging stations! Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing