We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Informational Tasting

Of all the wineries we visited, our tasting at Keuka Springs was the most informative and relaxing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TazsGirl
,
Ohio
via mobile
Wine

Great view. Great staff. Reasonable prices. $4 fo 6 samples. Large barrel decorations. Lots of... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
tammyc10905
via mobile
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
109
39
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
39
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff tasting room finger lakes gewürztraminer wine tasting lovely tasting beautiful view pretty winery award winning wines winery offers nice place to stop first stop crooked lake bring home favorite stop keuka wine trail purchased several
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Of all the wineries we visited, our tasting at Keuka Springs was the most informative and relaxing. Our host was warm, not hurried and took time to explain each wine and the process behind it.

Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Great view. Great staff. Reasonable prices. $4 fo 6 samples. Large barrel decorations. Lots of parking.

Thank tammyc10905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We visited in beautiful June weather. The place is very attractive and well kept with lovely plants which adds to the experience. The tasting room is spacious and also acts as a shop for local products and wine related gifts. Tasting staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We liked both the rose and some of the whites and bought some to drink later. There is a patio with wooden tables and sun umbrellas just outside the door where you can enjoy drinks and a wonderful terrace with Adirondack chairs overlooking the lake with wide views down the valley.

Thank mhallcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We visited with family on a Saturday afternoon, on a beautiful autumn day.

The staff at this winery were wonderful--accommodating, knowledgeable about their products, and friendly.

Lovely tasting experience: reasonably priced, with a really nice selection from which to choose between whites, reds, and sweet wines. A little bit of information offered about each during the pour, and an employee able to answer questions. He knew his stuff without being snobby or saying things that were inaccessible to a wine novice.

Wines ranged in quality, but were the best of those we tasted in the area. The Rieslings were a strength, as you would expect in this region. Some of the dessert wines were also excellent.

Beautiful setting--a large tasting room with a lot of space and gorgeous grounds with views of Keuka Lake.

1  Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The view is awesome....the wine very good! Very pretty winery.....the staff were very nice and accommodating. The winery had several awards.....we went out of that winery with 6 bottles! Definitely a must-see winery!

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeukaSpringVineyards, Owner at Keuka Spring Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thanks so much for review! So glad you enjoyed it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Keuka Springs is one of numerous wineries in the Finger Lakes region. But I dare to say, few, if any, have such a great view. Situated high on the east shore of Keuka Lake the view is magnificent. The winery has a deck with chairs and tables that can be used by guests. We often visit during the day and buy some wine; we then return in the evening with some cheese and bread, and enjoy a light meal and the sunset. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

We are not wine experts, but the the winery holds many awards, so the wine must be pretty good.

Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeukaSpringVineyards, Owner at Keuka Spring Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoy the grounds, the hospitality, and the view here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Had a few excellent whites there today, a pretty good rose and a surprisingly nice red. I tend to be disappointed by Finger Lakes reds, so this was a pleasant surprise.

A relatively small place, good views of the lake, friendly and knowledgeable staff. We ended up buying one of their rieslings, a chardonnay and a gewürztraminer. We particularly liked the gewürztraminer. The red was interesting - certainly worth a taste.

In general, the Keuka wineries are worth a tour. We had better luck overall compared to Seneca.

Thank ns1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday when they had a live band and a food truck on the premises. We tasted our wine then enjoyed this music. They were great views of the lake.

Thank aprilqueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeukaSpringVineyards, Owner at Keuka Spring Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

This was one of the busier tasting rooms on our trip to the FLX. We enjoyed the wines we tasted and I thought the 2017 Chardonnay was the best Chardonnay I tried on the trip. Server seemed to know some of the other people that were tasting, so I didn't feel that he gave us a lot of attention, but we enjoyed the beautiful view and would recommend a stop.

Thank jsh44320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeukaSpringVineyards, Owner at Keuka Spring Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thanks for your review. Hope you can come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We got there late but it was a nice visit. Good red, white and rose wines. Lovely view and place for son to run around. Staff were very sweet with our son.

Thank Saydi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeukaSpringVineyards, Owner at Keuka Spring Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you can come back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews