We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tudor Hall - On the Lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake
Ranked #11 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
nyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tudor Hall - On the Lake”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at Tudor Hall in June 2012 and had an excellent stay. Tudor Hall is right on the Lake and has excellent comfortable rooms and a nice back yard to relax in. They have boats you can use also. Great breakfast and very friendly hosts. On Keuka Lake so near the good wineries

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hightea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The location is great. Right on the water. Views were spectacular. There is plenty to do in the Keuka Lake area. There is a pontoon boat docked at the property that can be rented. Our room had a private balcony and a king size bed. I would highly recomend this bed and breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochesterDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Please refer to our recent review of Arbor House Inn. We used Tudor Hall as an example of an excellent B&B property.

jse valutravelers

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Several friends suggested a visit to the Finger Lakes, so we searched out a place to stay on a lake that didn't seem too touristy. We saw a review that said the best views in the Finger Lakes were at Lake Keuka, and using this as our starting point we found the Tudor Hall B&B. That review was spot on! Tudor Hall is right on the lake and the sunrises and sunsets, and everything in between, was impressive! Although Tudor Hall and Keuka Lake offered a variety of lake activities, the cool weather made us opt instead to tour a few of the many wineries around the lake, sample some of the local restaurants and find some other interesting places to visit. Mornings at Tudor Hall came with interesting conversation with our hosts, Don and Priscilla, and breakfasts that were both creative and filling. Our two room Queen Victoria suite was spacious enough for the three of us and the B&B was quaint with lots of rustic charm. We would definitely recommend Tudor Hall and Keuka Lake for any first time visitor to the Finger Lakes!

Room Tip: The Queen Victoria suite is the only suite that can accomodate more than 2 guests. The Royal Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler47NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed in the King Edward Suite at this beautiful B & B two nights after our wedding. This suite has a private entrance, which leads directly to the grounds on the lake; it's beautiful! This B & B has many neighbors close by, but the grounds are very private and you feel secluded. You will wake up to water lapping outside your door. There are water available, but we did not partake. The bed was very comfortable, and having private kitchen was a nice touch to in which keep your delicious homemade Seneca Farms ice cream! When you arrive Priscilla & Don will show you around, ask if you prefer coffee or hot tea with breakfast, and let you go about your day. They are wonderful hosts during breakfast and the food is even better! They are knowledgeable, comfortable, and welcoming hosts. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wizmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This is the second time that we stayed at Tudor Hall, and it was the perfect place for our Memorial Day weekend get-away. Tudor Hall is located right on Keuka Lake and every room and balcony has magnificent views of the lake. Guests can also take a boat ride right from the B&B (kayak, canoe, paddle boat, motorboat, etc.) or swim in the lake (if it's warm enough!). Our room was the King Edward Cottage Suite, which we absolutely loved. The decor is charming. There is a full kitchen for those who want to cook or at least store beverages/wine. And the glass door allows you to step right into the backyard a few steps away from the lake. Adirondack chairs by the lake make it so inviting to want to just sit and gaze at the lake all day long... so tempting... but many activities (such as the wineries) are calling. At night, we'd leave our door open (there's a screen) to be lulled to sleep by the sound of the lapping waves and to wake up to the stunning view. There is also a jacuzzi hot tub out on the deck. Everything about the inn is pristine. And our hosts, Don and Priscilla, were absolutely wonderful. Priscilla's breakfasts were outstanding and creative. But getting to know Don and Priscilla was the most special treat! They are wonderful, interesting, knowledgeable people; the perfect gracious hosts for a B&B. Also a great sense of humor. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this inn and our experience. We have stayed at many inns and B&Bs over the years, and this is right at the top of the list! We highly recommend it and am looking forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovemytravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our third stay at Tudor Hall and we have nothing but great things to say about it. Don and Priscilla are perfect hosts who remember everything about their guess and make you feel so at home. They are both friendly, welcoming, and efficient and their property is beautiful. There are few bed and breakfast properties in the beautiful Finger Lakes that have lakefront property, but this one does and it is a spectacular setting for swimming and boating or just relaxing and watching the lake change with the light as the day goes by. The house is a beautiful Tudor style home and the rooms are all equally good. We have stayed in each one on our three different stays and can recommend all of them. The Royal Suite is the most luxurious and we loved the balcony and the window seat. The Queen Victoria Suite is the only room where the bathroom is not en suite, but it still feels very private. The room has a window with a lake view and a nice little sitting room as part of the suite. The King Edward's Country Cottage Suite is the room we stayed in on our most recent visit and we loved this one as well. It has a country cottage feel to it and has the added benefit of having a kitchen and a patio area on the lawn right by the lake. It also has a separate exit through the kitchen. We loved being able to sit in the room at night and look through an open door right to the lake.

Priscilla's breakfasts are always delicious and she never repeats a breakfast while you're there. They keep up with all the restaurants, wineries, and events in the area and always have good recommendations if you need them. On the other hand, it's so pleasant to buy something to nibble on at a local market, get a good bottle of local wine, and enjoy your evening by the lake, perhaps sharing some stories by the friendship fire with the other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
23.1 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Willows Bed and Breakfast on Keuka Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake

Property: Tudor Hall B&B on Keuka Lake
Address: 762 E Bluff Dr, Penn Yan, NY 14527-8923
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Tudor Hall B&B On Keuka Lake Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing