We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
So many options - do some research to narrow down.

The trail has so many wineries along it that it might be worth a bit of research to narrow down the... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2018
Peg W
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Lots of fun but some wineries are bette than others!

My wife and I spent parts of two days on the trail, but some wineries were much better than... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
shasta2088
,
Rockaway Park, New York
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
120
34
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
34
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bully hill heron hill wine trail keuka lake hunt country local restaurants great restaurant both sides fabulous weekend switzerland inn visited dr picnic lunch beautiful scenery food pairings scenic drive lots of fun west side
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

I know it has been mentioned before, but if you intend to do Keuka Lake wineries this is a must. For $12 you get free wine tastings at 7 wineries. Most wine tastings cost $3 to $5 so this is a good savings. There are also coupons for wine and purchases at the wineries as well as local restaurants (Switzerland Inn and Keuka Restaurant) and bed and breakfasts (Steamboat Castle and Los Gatos) to name a few. You can buy it online or at any of the participating wineries although it is recommended that you call ahead to make sure they have them in stock. It is good any day of the week through the end of the year. Some wineries are not included in the passport such as Bully Hill (great restaurant and museum) and Dr. Frank (award winning Riesling). These are worth a visit also.

2  Thank spdwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

such a great way to get out and enjoy scenery and experience a nice variety of tastings no rush and very hospitable

Thank mramsey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordynn_flx, Public Relations Manager at Keuka Lake Wine Trail, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Spent a delightful weekend in Penn Yan and visited several wineries along the Keuka Wine Trail. Friendly people and good wine were plentiful. Not such a busy time of the year so we met some owners and winemakers during our visits. Certainly check out Keuka Spring and Dr. Frank's.

Thank branwhit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

It may be winter but it is still a good time to visit the Keuka Lake area and the wine trail. Too many choices for a weekend but I would suggest Dr. Frank, Heron Hill, and Keuka Spring to start. Penn Yan makes a good base to visit from with nice B&B choices. Avoid the chain hotels but check out the local restaurants

1  Thank kasw366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House B&B in Penn Yan which proved to be a perfect location for our wine trail weekend. The wineries were in full holiday swing with lots of good selections. Dr. Frank's is one of our favorites but Rooster Hill and Keuka Spring are also top notch. Too many wineries for one weekend so we will visit again soon!

Thank sabe3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews