We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Vines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We recently stayed for a weekend with 2 other couples. The place was immaculate and Dani and Todd were wonderful hosts, there when you needed them, gone when you didn't need them.

We were a very boisterous group when we arrived due to visiting a few vineyards on the way. I have to say that Todd's wine, which he graciously let us taste all 4, were the best we had all weekend. He certainly knows his stuff!

The view was fantastic and we enjoyed going out on the porch with our tea and coffee to watch the beautiful sunrises.

We would recommend this place whole-heartedly to anyone looking for a relaxing, exciting and "won't go away hungary" experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed and Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Me and my wife had never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't quite sure what to expect on our weekend getaway to Seneca Lake. Blown away by Dani and Todd. The building and rooms are perfect. Built specifically to be a B&B. Everything is new and immaculate. Dani's breakfast's are unbelievably delicious. They grow much of what they cook and serve, which gives you a unique experience. Not sure we can ever stay at another B&B since I am sure it would be a let down. It is perfectly positioned on the wine trail and has a spectacular view of the lake from on top of the hill. We will be recommending to our family and friends and we are hopeful to return one day soon!
Anthony and Jeanne DeSantis
Scranton, PA

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center obviously. But if they were to have them, they would be awesome t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the New Vines B&B in July of 2010 (Date traveled on posting is not accurate). The Innkeepers were very welcoming and accommodating, and the Inn and rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The B&B sits on a bluff, with a great view of Seneca Lake. A perfect central location to visit the wineries and towns around both Keuka and Seneca Lakes. We plan to return to New Vines!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amccandless76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at New Vines for 7 nights the third week of Sept. and again had an amazing stay. This was our second year staying a week and we loved every minute of it.

Todd and Dani are so welcoming, helpful and made our week feel like we were staying with old friends. also Dani makes the best breakfast ever...

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast, we think the best inthe area.......Gorgeous home, great food and the best innkeepers.

We highly recommend New Vines.....Give them a try if you are in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was our first stay in the Finger Lakes and New Vines was our best choice. Being from the Niagara Region and enjoying the amazing wines in that area we were not sure what to expect. Todd gave us a list of wineries that he thought we would like according to our tastes and he was bang on! Dani and Todd were the most gracious as hosts, the views were awesome and their neighbours were too fun! Oh, and the breakfasts were scrumpcious..should have taken a picture...we highly recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scampyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

After a bad B&B experience, we were gun shy about trying another one but were willing to give it one more try before writing off B&B's entirely. I'm so glad we did. Our experience at the New Vines B&B was awsome. We were there for three nights. Dani and Todd were such gracious hosts and made our stay wonderful. The home is relatively new as far as B&B's go and we preferred that compared to fussy/cluttered older B&B's. The rooms were tastefully decorated and were a great place to rest and relax after a fun day at the FingerLakes Wine Festival. Dani's breakfast were delicious and filling. Dani and Tod also provided great insight into where to go for dinners and wineries to visit. We will definitly be going back to New Vines B&B and hope we can bring along our friends as well so they too can experience such a great place to spend a night or two as you travel.

Room Tip: The April room has a nice view of Seneca Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our second stop on a return to Albany from a wedding in Cleveland, and it was the highlight of our journey. It is a warm, welcoming modern residence pearched on a hill just off Rte 14; the view of Seneca Lake is incredible. The hosts Dani and Todd extend every effort to insure you stay will be enjoyable. Our room on the second floor was immaculate, with a comfortable sleigh bed and a modern bathroom and a great view. The cool breeze off the lake made sleeping easy. Breakfast featured fresh fruit just picked from the garden along with homemade honey. Todd has a small vineyard on the property and was extremely helpful in winery advice. The local restaurants selected by Dori were perfect.

Room Tip: You can pick you room on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Penn Yan
502 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
10.3 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Vines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Vines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1138 Travis Rd, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9660
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Vines B&B represents a unique niche in the B&B industry. It is a newly constructed home, designed to be a B&B. It includes all modern amenities while the energy efficiency is friendly on our environment. Many of our guests are trying a B&B for the first time, and are finding that they love the "New" accommodations, along with the personal attention. The Finger Lakes area wine industry is a big draw, and New Vines is conveniently located on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, and adjacent to the Keuka Lake Wine Trail. Wine lovers can also enjoy our backyard vineyard and get an up close and personal look at small scale grape growing and wine making. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Vines Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing